We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
351
32
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
351
32
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fire bedroom apartment the kitchen hot pools top quality two couples fantastic accommodation home away from home walking distance to everything we've stayed great place to stay easy walk stuart beds hosts hanmer nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the Village Lake Apartments staying in one of the 2 bedroom units. From the moment we walked into the room (thank you Stuart for the personalised welcome) we felt at home. It was a cold night in Hanmer but the room was toasty warm. Under floor heating throughout as well as the gas fire gave an immediate feeling of warmth and relaxation.
The apartments are really well appointed with literally ‘everything’ you can imagine. Washer/dryer, dishwasher, full kitchen facilities, WIFI, Sky TV and the bedrooms were luxurious and spacious. The appointment of a second toilet was well thought out.
The apartment was exceptionally clean and well serviced throughout our stay.
To top this off - hosts Jill and Stuart were perhaps the very reason this place was full. They are true hospitality professionals and made us feel
very welcome.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Village Lake Appartments as the perfect place to stay in Hanmer. We will certainly be back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank GDS9664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageLake, Manager at Village Lake Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write such an outstanding review of Village Lake Apartments and to let others know of your experience whilst staying with us.
We are pleased we met your expectations and everything was perfect for your stay.
Hope to see you back on your next visit to Hanmer Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

My sister and I stayed for 2 nights to celebrate our birthdays and a retreat for health reasons. Jill couldn't have been more helpful and had our well being at heart. She gave us a beautiful apartment overlooking the lake, it was sunny, quiet and peaceful and we very much appreciated all these aspects of the apartment and the care Jill took in meeting our needs.
The apartment was very spacious and well equipped, especially the kitchen, appreciated the gas fire which quickly warmed the whole apartment, also the heated tiles.
One of the things that is prominent in Hanmer accommodation, is that the guest is often required to clean the apartment before leaving and to provide their own linen. I have difficulty in the cleaning aspect of this arrangement because the standard of cleaning is reliant on the previous guest and their standards. It could be possible that for example the toilet and shower may or may not have been cleaned for ? days.
With our stay at Village Lake Apartments both of these things were not an issue, lovely linen was provided and the apartment was beautifully clean.
We loved our stay here and thank you Jill for all your care and attention.
I can highly recommend these apartments.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kathymapuastudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageLake, Manager at Village Lake Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write such an outstanding review of Village Lake Apartments, we truly appreciate you letting others know of your experience dealing and whilst staying with us.
We are pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your time staying with us in Hanmer Springs and would love to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

My friend and I just recently stayed at Village Lake Apartments in Hanmer Springs. It was fabulous - total luxury and everything thought of for a very comfortable stay. We will definitely be back to stay - I would highly recommend Village Lake Apartments. The staff were also very helpful and it was set in a very serene environment, and within walking distance to the hot pools. While we were there it snowed and we could see the mountains with snow on from our lounge and bedroom windows - just gorgeous!!
Lynette Stanley

Room tip: Beautiful views
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynette440
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageLake, Manager at Village Lake Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Thank you for your fabulous review of Village Lake Apartments. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review us and let others know of your experience whilst staying with us.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Two bedroom apartment was as lovely as the photos on the website. Plenty of amenities. Underfloor heating was amazing as was the gas fire. Great water pressure in the shower. Great location pretty much in the heart of the township. Everything within walking distance. Can't fault it and will stay there again.

Room tip: Ask for the sunny side - all day sun and you can utilise the balcony.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vivallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageLake, Manager at Village Lake Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Village Lake Apartments, we truly appreciate you letting others know of your experience whilst staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019

We stayed in a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment and felt instantly at home. This apartment was so immaculate that we felt we were the only people who had ever stayed in it. Our room was very tastefully outfitted with everything we would want for our weekend stay with beautiful furnishings and well equipped kitchen and bathrooms. Our bed was so comfortable I wanted to take it home with me.
These apartments are run by lovely hosts who are extremely friendly and very knowledgable about the local attractions, restaurants and events being held during the weekend we were there and they readily promoted their fellow local businesses.
I'll definitely be returning to this fabulous establishment.
Thanks so much for your friendly hospitality Stu & Jill.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisamanda2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageLake, Manager at Village Lake Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review Village Lake Apartments we truly appreciate you letting others know of your experience.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews