We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
351
32
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
351
32
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fire bedroom apartment the kitchen hot pools top quality two couples fantastic accommodation home away from home walking distance to everything we've stayed great place to stay easy walk stuart beds hosts hanmer nz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Lovely clean, warm apartment, with very comfortable beds. Hosts we very helpful with local knowledge and food recommendations were great. Enjoyed our stay, we will be back and would highly recommend to anyone

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chipa761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2019

We were extremely happy with our apartment. Good location, very friendly and helpful hosts and the apartment was immaculate and everything was of good quality. We are health-conscious people and were particularly impressed with the cleaning and self-care products provided. They were all fragrance free and some of the same products that we use at home. The ENJO cleaning products used to clean the apartment also meant that the environment was non-toxic, fragrance free and safe for our 11-month old baby. The apartment also had everything that we needed to prepare food for our baby during our stay. We will definitely return again. The view from the apartment was amazing.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Just stayed one night. The hosts could not have been more helpful and friendly. No request for help or information was ignored
Quality fittings and decorations throughout. The beds were so comfortable.
All this combined to make this a very enjoyable stay.
Short walk to pools and restaurants. Will certainly return.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kapitidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2019

My family was very happy with our luxury apartment. We wanted to stay somewhere special for our daughter's 21st birthday and she was suitably impressed when she walked through the door. Jill was very friendly and attentive, making sure that we were happy and that our needs were met.

Room tip: Apartment 12 (upstairs) has a great view from the balcony.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AusTourist999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

Described as a luxury apartment with high speed internet and comfortable rooms. The room decor is lovely, stylish and modern, but I would not describe them as luxurious when the rooms have been closed up before arrival, and the sauna like conditions make sleeping impossible. We were told by the manager to open everything up which we did, but there was just no breeze available, and we couldn’t sleep with the front door and patio windows wide open.

When we tried to sit outside on the balcony we had to clean the table and chairs first - don’t think they had been cleaned in months.

Very average experience - it does get hot in Hanmer so if you are going to describe an apartment as luxury I think air con should be a must, plus a thorough clean.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SydneySinger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews