We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$184
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ronni1
Christchurch, New Zealand

Perfect place for much needed R&R

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Dec 2022via mobile
Room was immaculate, very comfortable 4 night stay. Comfortable SuperKing bed with lovely linen. Room had everything required, we were able to cook ourselves meals. Owners are delightful, eager and willing to help with anything. Pool towels available. Logged onto my own Netflix on the TV so we could relax and watch movies. Really reasonable value and in the perfect location for easy stroll to pools, bars and restaurants
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Owner at Aspen Lodge Motel, responded to this review
Responded 19 Apr 2023
Hi Ronni1,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future!
Warmest regards - Megan, David and the team at Aspen Lodge Motel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $285
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Aspen Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $176
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Aspen Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $185
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Aspen Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
All King Studios can be set up with twin beds
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $170
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Aspen Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $121
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Aspen Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Spa Lodge Motel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $177
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Aspen Lodge Motel
Free parking
Aerial View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $175
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Aspen Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $102
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Aspen Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$256
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
5.9 km from Aspen Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $154
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Aspen Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hanmer Springs
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
108
62
12
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
108
62
12
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hot pools late booking pool towels free dvd library bedroom unit excellent hosts comfortable bed very comfortable stay quiet location washing machine short stay excellent place to stay town centre stayed two nights one night stay motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2022

I had a two night short stay in Hanmer. We were able to get an accessibility unit at the last minute. The hosts were extremely friendly, accomodating, and went out of their way to make us welcome. They even put out a reserved parking sign so my elderly mother could get out of our car and straight into our unit. They did this every time we went out. The motel was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Totally recommend this motel to anyone.

Room tip: Larger units are upstairs. We had an access unit downstairs.
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lynnemcmorran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 19 April 2023

Hi lynnemcmorran,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here in Hanmer Springs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope all is well with you and your mother and hope to see you again soon.
Warmest regards - Megan, David and the team at Aspen Lodge Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Aspen Lodge and would recommend it whole-heartedly! We were a multi-generational group (aged 5-72) spread over three rooms and everyone was happy! Megan was an amazing host and went out of her way to make us all feel welcome. Lovely touches included a free DVD library, a box of towels to borrow for the hot pools and fresh local milk in the fridge. The fact that the hot pools and Hanmer town centre were a tiny stroll away was an added bonus. It was a lovely cosy place to stay in a stunning location and we’ll definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PruSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 4 October 2022

Hi Sightseer17813554194,
Thank you for writing us a lovely review. It was such a pleasurer to have you stay with us and we are very happy to hear you had a great time during your visit to Hanmer Springs. We really look forward to your next visit!
Warm regards, Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2022

Fabulous hosts - Megan is an absolute delight. So helpful and accommodating. The rooms were lovely and warm when we arrived on a cold afternoon, clean and comfortable. They have everything you need. Fab having swimming towels provided. The town, restaurants, cafes and pools within easy walking distance from the motel. We stayed two nights and two weeks later returned when the roads were closed further North and we couldn't get through. Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend.

Room tip: Lovely accessible units on the ground if you can't stairs
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithsW7211PJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 4 October 2022

Hi JudithsW7211PJ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to have meet you, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm regards, Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent place to stay, the host Megan was very friendly and approachable. Rooms were very warm and completely adequate. The wheelchair friendly room had all that we needed. Easy walking distance ti the Pools and towels were provided. Close to the centre of town also.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andrew Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 4 October 2022

Hi Mark,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, and thank you for deciding to stay with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future! - Warm regards, Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2022

Clean rooms and great service!
Dave carried all of our gear up (which was a lot!) and put it in our room.
We went for the 2 bedroom unit and it was great.
We recommend this to people passing through!!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank doon_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 27 May 2022

Hi doon_nz,

Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review! It was lovely to have meet you and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope you see you again soon!
The team at Aspen Lodge Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews