We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Raft & jet- amazing fun!

Awesome day out starting with rafting down the river and jet-boating back. The guides are great... read more

Reviewed 4 January 2020
valetiah2015
,
Christchurch, New Zealand
via mobile
Amazing adventure!

We just went to our first time rafting! Andrew took us down the river with Jesse ( the yellow raft... read more

Reviewed 8 December 2019
lindanoaa
,
Gold Coast, Australia
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Awesome day out starting with rafting down the river and jet-boating back. The guides are great, views are amazing, and the rafting is so much fun, so worth it!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank valetiah2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

We just went to our first time rafting! Andrew took us down the river with Jesse ( the yellow raft ) telling us a little bit about the history of Hanmer Springs and giving us some basics of rafting. It was so much fun and we enjoyed a lot! Thanks Andrew, Chris and the rest of the team!

Kisses, Linda and Michael!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank lindanoaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

We (myself and 3 teen daughters/step-daughters) really enjoyed the rafting, jumping off rocks into river and the jet boat ride at the end. Excellent and engaging guide. Definitely would recommend.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Sightseer823965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amurijet, Owner at Amuri Alpine Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2019

Thanks guys great to see you enjoyed your trip! . Hope to see you back one day on one of our other activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

We came in two families for the 2 hour canoe trip with children of 6 and 10. The 5 hr canoe sounds too long and we chose Amuri for the 2 hour ride. We canoed got about 14 kilos and spent enough time in the water. Both adults and children had so much fun and fully appreciated the scenary along the river. The jet boat back with Andrew was also a highlight. While we did the jet boating in Queenstown and did not expect much of the experience, we were surprised by the scenary as well as the intimacy a smaller jet boat provided for our group. Overall, highly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Theqingting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Amazingly knowledgeable guides and the most beautiful scenery. The paddling and the grade 2 water were not challenging, very pleasant. Great boat rides back too.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank aoatearoacraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amurijet, General Manager at Amuri Alpine Rafting Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Cheers Glad you had a great time it is a beautiful area great place to work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews