We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Cambridge Mews(Cambridge)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Colonial Court Motel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Motor Inn(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambrian Lodge Motel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Coach House(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blairgowrie House(Cambridge)
US$135
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauri Lodge(Cambridge)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Cambridge TOP 10 Holiday Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
43
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousmasters gamessmoked salmoncomfortable bedfantastic showeryogurtthe main housebreakfast roomshort driveplace to staylake karapirohome madeone nightfree wifitwo nightsstayed longervince
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Easy booking system with hosts very accommodating. Very well set up B&B in a great setting. Wonderful genuine hosts, amazing breakfast, top class accommodation. Will definitely be back and recommending it to others

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMH2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you found us and look forward to having you stay with us again as you travel with your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Willows on three separate occasions for a total of 9 nights. Robyn is a fabulous host - incredibly warm, kind and generous. Tremendous comfortable accommodation either on my own or with my husband. The breakfasts are terrific. Incredibly healthy and nutritious. I am reluctant to write this as I may not get in next time!!
and I am planning on spending the next rowing season there. I cannot recommend The Willows highly enough. Unique.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank VikkiJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review Vikki. What a delight it has been to have you and your husband stay with us during the rowing season, we certainly look forward to taking care of you again in the upcoming season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

It is said that we were the first (honoured) Italian guest but what is for sure is that the quality of the accommodation is definitely top class. The bedroom (king size) are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was simply delicious with lots of choices. All the foods was natural and very very fresh.
A place to come back.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

We certainly hope you do come back and stay, we loved hearing of your home village in Italy and your work in Australia. It is absolutely my pleasure to prepare food for people who love wholesome nutritious food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We had a fantastic time here, Robyn and Vice were genuine people and fantastic hosts. They learnt your name in the first minute and were very accommodating and the place was presented to a very high standard.
I commented at breakfast on the only issue was the in room coffee plunger was only one cup size not two, well the next day a larger 2 cup model arrived.
Thanks Robyn & Vince great stay and we recommend this place as you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NickyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

It was a delight having you and your wife stay with us at Karapiro Willows for the weekend. Thanks you so much for your feedback. I was glad you pointed out that the size of the plunger was too small as others are also enjoying the larger size.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Excellent place to stay, quiet and relaxing, rooms were very clean and comfortable and breakfast was very healthy. Robyn (the host) was very helpful, friendly and had great sense of humor. It was our wedding anniversary and upon Robyn finding this out she gave us a gift of a box of luxury chocolates. Very thoughtful. We would definitely recommend to anyone this was a place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pauline142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015

We were privileged that you could celebrate your anniversary at Karapiro Willows ....28 years and still buzzing with laughter.... Awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews