We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Cambridge B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

What an incredible place to stay. You instantly feel at home as you step through the front door. The breakfasts are amazing an there are lots of healthy options to choose or you could indulge in freshly baked muffins. A stay I will never forget and a place I will definitely return to.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

You are so very welcome! Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words in support of our business. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2015

Easy booking system with hosts very accommodating. Very well set up B&B in a great setting. Wonderful genuine hosts, amazing breakfast, top class accommodation. Will definitely be back and recommending it to others

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMH2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased you found us and look forward to having you stay with us again as you travel with your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Willows on three separate occasions for a total of 9 nights. Robyn is a fabulous host - incredibly warm, kind and generous. Tremendous comfortable accommodation either on my own or with my husband. The breakfasts are terrific. Incredibly healthy and nutritious. I am reluctant to write this as I may not get in next time!!
and I am planning on spending the next rowing season there. I cannot recommend The Willows highly enough. Unique.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank VikkiJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review Vikki. What a delight it has been to have you and your husband stay with us during the rowing season, we certainly look forward to taking care of you again in the upcoming season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

It is said that we were the first (honoured) Italian guest but what is for sure is that the quality of the accommodation is definitely top class. The bedroom (king size) are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was simply delicious with lots of choices. All the foods was natural and very very fresh.
A place to come back.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

We certainly hope you do come back and stay, we loved hearing of your home village in Italy and your work in Australia. It is absolutely my pleasure to prepare food for people who love wholesome nutritious food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

We had a fantastic time here, Robyn and Vice were genuine people and fantastic hosts. They learnt your name in the first minute and were very accommodating and the place was presented to a very high standard.
I commented at breakfast on the only issue was the in room coffee plunger was only one cup size not two, well the next day a larger 2 cup model arrived.
Thanks Robyn & Vince great stay and we recommend this place as you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NickyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

It was a delight having you and your wife stay with us at Karapiro Willows for the weekend. Thanks you so much for your feedback. I was glad you pointed out that the size of the plunger was too small as others are also enjoying the larger size.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
8.4 km away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
58 reviews
4.3 km away
Gully Retreat Karapiro
Gully Retreat Karapiro
#12 of 30 in Cambridge
17 reviews
8.3 km away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#5 of 30 in Cambridge
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Grosvenor House B&B
Grosvenor House B&B
#1 of 30 in Cambridge
56 reviews
7.9 km away
Cambridge Coach House
Cambridge Coach House
#4 of 30 in Cambridge
165 reviews
9.9 km away
Blairgowrie House
Blairgowrie House
#3 of 30 in Cambridge
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cambridge

Been to Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast

Address: 107 Lake View Drive | Lake Karapiro, Cambridge 3494, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: $162 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karapiro Willows is a luxurious bed and breakfast located 2 minutes from beautiful Lake Karapiro in Cambridge, NZ, offering the privacy of a hotel with country charm. Our guest wing with separate entrance and parking includes 3 private rooms each with en suite, fridge,smartTV with Netflix, WiFi, air conditioning, and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast consisting of fruit, yogurt and Muesli with a platter of salmon, cheese, avocado and boiled eggs, toast and spreads is served each morning in our kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing