We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family, amazing place and delicious breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 30 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 April 2015

It is said that we were the first (honoured) Italian guest but what is for sure is that the quality of the accommodation is definitely top class. The bedroom (king size) are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was simply delicious with lots of choices. All the foods was natural and very very fresh.
A place to come back.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Paolo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

We certainly hope you do come back and stay, we loved hearing of your home village in Italy and your work in Australia. It is absolutely my pleasure to prepare food for people who love wholesome nutritious food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2015

We had a fantastic time here, Robyn and Vice were genuine people and fantastic hosts. They learnt your name in the first minute and were very accommodating and the place was presented to a very high standard.
I commented at breakfast on the only issue was the in room coffee plunger was only one cup size not two, well the next day a larger 2 cup model arrived.
Thanks Robyn & Vince great stay and we recommend this place as you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NickyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

It was a delight having you and your wife stay with us at Karapiro Willows for the weekend. Thanks you so much for your feedback. I was glad you pointed out that the size of the plunger was too small as others are also enjoying the larger size.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Excellent place to stay, quiet and relaxing, rooms were very clean and comfortable and breakfast was very healthy. Robyn (the host) was very helpful, friendly and had great sense of humor. It was our wedding anniversary and upon Robyn finding this out she gave us a gift of a box of luxury chocolates. Very thoughtful. We would definitely recommend to anyone this was a place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pauline142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015

We were privileged that you could celebrate your anniversary at Karapiro Willows ....28 years and still buzzing with laughter.... Awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

This was our first B & B stay ever (what a great decision), and Robyn and Vince of Karapiro Willows exceeded our expectations.

Our room was beautifully appointed with everything we could possibly need including thoughtful extras such as fresh flowers, moisturiser in the bathroom and a box of beautifully packaged Valentines Day Chocolates. The linens and towels were of the highest quality, and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. Our room had private entry and parking which made sure we never felt like we were intruding in any way into their main home, and had a ranch slider which opened from the bedroom out to a patio with table and chairs where we enjoyed our dinner. Another added bonus was free Wi-Fi. Robyn also checked if we had any dietary requirements, and went out of her way to accommodate this.

We found plums off their tree in a bowl outside our room door when we returned from our outing, and also got a bag of them to take home - so delicious!

Breakfast was spectacular - on offer was home made muesli, organic yoghurt, toast, butter, spreads, boiled eggs, avocado, tomato, cheeses, the most amazing home made fruit salad paired with herbal teas, orange juice, tea and coffee. We ate like kings!!

Most impressive was the warmth of our welcome from Robyn and Vince. They are the most lovely people, as well as caring, thoughtful, generous and understanding hosts.

The whole experience was perfect, and Robyn and Vince's B & B is the perfect place to go to get away from it all and recharge. This is the only place I would recommend to family and friends should they be down your way. I hope we will be back again soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MegsSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

You are so very welcome, we are glad that in the midst of your busy schedule we were able to help create a much needed time away to finally enjoy your canoeing adventure with friends. It sounded so awesome I will be checking it out myself with The Boatshed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

If you want the peacefulness of a quiet village community, walking distance to Lake Karapiro Dam/rowing activities, that is on the outskirts of Cambridge and a base for exploring Waikato, try this new luxury gem.

Robyn's generous organic breakfasts offer an amazing spread that sets you up for the entire day - freshly-squeezed OJ, homemade organic muesli, feijoa yoghurt from Puhoi, European-style platter of cheeses, tomatoes and avocado and the most moist muffins I have ever tasted. We stayed in the king-sized room: crisp linens/luxury duvets, modern contemporary design and strong water pressure in the shower. For our longer stay, we appreciated having the in-room TV, mini-fridge to store our drinks and snacks, plunger coffee and mix of teas (no kitchenette but dishes are cleared away and cleaned promptly).

The private key access and car parking space allowed us to come and go as we liked without disturbing Robyn and Vince or any of their visitors. Just an ideal base. We took early healthy walks and appreciated the birdlife and flora and fauna in this lovely village.

Very welcoming and flexible hosts - makes travelling a relaxed pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karapirowillows, Owner at Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

We are delighted that you were so pleased with your stay here at Karapiro Willows, a central place for your adventures. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
8.4 km away
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
Kelly Rd Cambridge Lodge
#1 of 8 in Cambridge
58 reviews
4.3 km away
Gully Retreat Karapiro
Gully Retreat Karapiro
#12 of 30 in Cambridge
17 reviews
9.9 km away
Blairgowrie House
Blairgowrie House
#3 of 30 in Cambridge
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Earthstead Villas
Earthstead Villas
#4 of 30 in Cambridge
125 reviews
7.9 km away
Cambridge Coach House
Cambridge Coach House
#5 of 30 in Cambridge
165 reviews
7.3 km away
Grosvenor House B&B
Grosvenor House B&B
#1 of 30 in Cambridge
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast

Address: 107 Lake View Drive | Lake Karapiro, Cambridge 3494, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: $158 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karapiro Willows is a luxurious bed and breakfast located 2 minutes from beautiful Lake Karapiro in Cambridge, NZ, offering the privacy of a hotel with country charm. Our guest wing with separate entrance and parking includes 3 private rooms each with en suite, fridge,smartTV with Netflix, WiFi, air conditioning, and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast consisting of fruit, yogurt and Muesli with a platter of salmon, cheese, avocado and boiled eggs, toast and spreads is served each morning in our kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Karapiro Willows Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing