We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

First time for me to go to New Zealand country side to look at farms and Fieldays. It was a surprise that there existed this kind of place. It was located really remote from the town and city centers. It was in the middle of the big farms. But keeping an open mind, we were at awe at what this place can offer, different from what we have where we come from. Nice views, clean skies. One should see the stars on the clear night! Plus the owners are really nice people, anyone would easily feel at home!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank woc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We had the most wonderful time staying here. The studio is planned and equipped for every comfort. The king bed is comfortable and you can watch the sun rise with a cuppa. (Then sit outside with a glass of wine in the evening and watch the sunset.) The landscaping is carefully designed for both the views (which somehow manage to be both stunning and restful) and privacy. The kitchen has every thing you need to make basic meals, or just picnic. Jan and Paul could not possibly be more welcoming or more attentive to your comfort and interests. Jan lent us her map book to the area, and also left us a stack of bird books when she discovered we are birders. It is a bit away from Cambridge, but the drive is beautiful and it is less than 20 minutes. Also, it is an easy drive to Sanctuary Mountain.

Room tip: There are two studios, very similar except that one has an extra pull-down bed.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janeinlaguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have stayed at Hilltop Views many times.. We first went when our son was rowing for his school at Karapiro and stayed for each regatta. We now stay as our place in NZ where we can truly relax and enjoy the abundance of Native Birds and Trees.
The hosts couldn't be more helpful or friendly.
The rooms are exceptionally clean and the food is fantastic

Room tip: Each room is the same..and although there is a common wall between them, we have never been disturbed by guests in the other unit
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2013

If you want to completely spoil yourselves with the best all round B & B this is the place to go.
We've been there a few times and find it such a quiet haven of rest that one might want to keep this place a best kept secret but the owners are quite happy for me to review it. The extensive views from this hilltop are special and their own surrounding garden winds down little staircases to a peaceful viewing platform. The outdoors hot spa pool set amongst bush is an added bonus to your stay and great after a hard day of bush walking. The quality of the furnishings throughout and comfort of the big bed are the best and the couple who own the place are most obliging and super friendly.

Room tip: There are views straight out from either of their two units, so take your pick. You can lie in bed and take in the views.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews