We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
46
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful grounds hot tub bev lodge home hobbiton
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

From the moment we contacted Bev at Sarnia about travelling over from the UK to hold our wedding ceremony we knew straight away we had chosen the right place.
There were only 4 of us and wanted a very relaxed unplanned day and Bev and her staff made that possible. We arrived the day before and were upgraded into the bridal suite straight away. The rooms and the inside of the house were stunning and we felt like we were staying in someone's home and not a hotel.
We had use of the full beautiful grounds, very spoilt for wedding photographs.
The food we were presented with was outstanding, the best food any of us had ever eaten.
We would highly recommend eating/staying/event at this amazing venue.
We will be returning. Thank you Bev.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We attended anniversary celebrations at Sarnia Park recently. The venue is very classy and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed a lovely meal and the desert selection was delicious. The gardens are lovely and it would be perfect for a wedding.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Wan_2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We were warmly invited into Sarnia lodge by management, owners and attendants. We felt welcomed as soon as we entered the premises. Such a serene and peaceful place to stay. The rooms are immaculate and the attention to detail, like the fresh poppies picked from the garden that morning, in the room, don't go Unoticed.
They seriously look after you! The owners are 24/7 and are incredible hosts. The chef is also very talented and the food is divine. I've stayed in hotels in many places, here and overseas and this place is fantastic. Seriously recommended, for functions, weddings, Devonshire teas, accomodation, food etc. AAA++++ amazing place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We really enjoyed our short winter break. The room is beautifully furnished & dressed, the food superb, and all staff so welcoming. Bev made us feel like friends not just hotel guests. The park like grounds are lovely to wonder around. Fresh flowers on all the tables. We really enjoyed reading in the comfy wing chairs by the fire and dining by the fire. It is a perfect setting for a very fine dinner. We will return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tui room
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrendaG296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I think Sania Park is without question the very best place to eat in Cambridge. The European inspired menu offers a good choice for all tastes and caters for vegetarians as well. We went for Sunday lunch with a group of 12 and everyone went away very, very happy indeed. Its a beautiful location and a chance to dress up a little and lose yourself in the lovely gardens after lunch and reflect on how life should be. I cant recommend this place highly enough especially for special occasion dining with a group or an intimate romantic lunch with someone special.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews