We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aaron S

Excellent Experience - Will recommend to friends

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2024
The staff were super friendly. They were very flexible when our travel plans were uncertain and made sure things were going ok when we had car trouble.
We really enjoyed the restaurant, simple meals cooked to a very high standard
Beds super comfortable. Excellent showers and amenities. Can't recommend highly enough - the staff are just wonderful. Highly recommend. Thanks team!!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $217
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Hidden Lake Hotel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Hidden Lake Hotel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool - about 8 strokes per lap
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $185
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hidden Lake Hotel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Acacia Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $202
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Hidden Lake Hotel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
4.1 km from Hidden Lake Hotel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
No. 1 Motels on Victoria
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $98
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Hidden Lake Hotel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $165
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Hidden Lake Hotel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,140
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Hidden Lake Hotel and Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Garden
$215
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
13.5 km from Hidden Lake Hotel and Apartments
Free parking
$40
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
7.5 km from Hidden Lake Hotel and Apartments
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Cambridge
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
120
19
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
120
19
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zealong tea washer and dryer hotel apartment coffee pod machine fantastic hotel delicious dinner new build hotel staff ample parking hospitality industry hand cream shampoo and conditioner lovely view appointed rooms a great stay night's sleep two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2024

Centrally located and close to a few great restaurants, shopping centre and town. Our rooms were clean, comfortable beds and spacious bathroom. Breakfast and dinner was amazing 👏. Thank you Chris and family for an awesome stay.

Room tip: The restaurant is a hidden gem, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable, highly recommended 💯
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissTemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024 via mobile

Well located by walking trails and lake and close walk to amenities. Friendly staff, spotlessly clean, good sized room comfy beds. Quiet. Lots of free parking.We were allowed into our room early. Beautiful back yard and tree view. Loved the sliding door that opened onto a small balcony. Plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank milenac549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024

We stayed two nights at Hidden Lakes which was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is situated close to all
amenities. The room was clean the beds and pillows were great. We did the lovely walk near the hotel. The breakfast was plentiful.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank teresa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 February 2024 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night prior to a visit to Hobbiton. Lovely room with a huge bed. Described as a lake view which it probably was at one stage but now the tress have grown the lake isn't visible. Plenty of parking outside.
We didn't eat dinner at the hotel but there are plenty of places for food nearby. We ate at the Koi Whiskey bar almost next door.
I would stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Curiosity40838920486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

This is a nice new hotel/motel with a good vibe. It is located among a cluster of shops and has parking at the front. The building is quite attractive, especially from the outside.

The room was typical of a 3-star hotel/motel.

Breakfasts, included in the room rate, were quite good. Room rate itself was very reasonable.

I recommend this place for a one-two night stay if you are wanting to visit the Waitomo Glowworm Caves.

Be sure to visit the Zealong Tea Estate on the drive back to Auckland.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ValueLuxurySeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews