We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joy B
Auckland, New Zealand

Clean and tidy motel room

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jul 2020
The room was very clean and tidy, and quite spacious too. Had terrible problems with the internet, both with the supplied Wifi as well as using my own data - I gave up in the end. This is something that needs addressing, as internet access is a basic expectation in a motel in NZ nowadays. Quiet at night. Pool was lovely.
Date of stay: July 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $265
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $229
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $229
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool - about 8 strokes per lap
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $184
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $144
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Acacia Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $214
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,368
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
5.0 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $108
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
3.6 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cambridge
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
18
26
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
26
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size the kitchen town centre pool motel sky channels hosts amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Excellent quiet location, close to town centre. Very happy helpful proprietor. We were with family and had 2 separate units, both were immaculately clean, very spacious, good shower, toilet and basin. Excellent large kitchen bench and area with breakfast bar and very comfortable bed. Lovely grounds with swimming pool. Good value for money.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Stayed here for my son's soccer tournament at St Peter's. Nice friendly staff. nice adequate for our needs motel, but I understand you get what you pay for so won't be too harsh. 1 issue though is that walls are thin, we could hear next door talking and also road workers off to work for the day started talking at 5:30am and we heard everything. Also shower was not the best, no pressure and a small nozzle, took me a minute to get the whole body wet. Mobile phone reception is very poor, and SKY tv reception was just as bad.
Basically nice budget motel, but will stay elsewhere next time.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank mitchfamli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2019

The room was fantastic; immaculately clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and there was good heating (it was cold when we were there). Hosts were friendly.
The downside was the lack of internet. Rooms were advertised as having internet. The signal was so bad as to not be workable. We had work to do and had to resort to hotspotting off our phones. Even that was problematic because there was very little reception in the room. Phone calls were impossible. We had to position the phone right up against the exterior door to get any signal.
Providing you don't need reliable and constant internet, this motel is lovely. We were in room 13 so suggest avoiding that

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

We have been staying at this motel for many years now and never had any problems.
This is still a very quiet motel with high standards of cleanliness and service from the hosts. Surroundings are immaculate with a pool available.
Rooms have the usual facilities with excellent shower and comfortable beds.Free wi -fi is sometimes slow.
Very close to Cambridge shopping area and parks.
Highly recommended.

Room tip: All rooms we have stayed in are spacious and comfortable
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

- Quite dark room, needs brightening up, very stained and low couch.
- 200 mb of wifi, have to ask for more, not sure whether your charged for it.
- 5 channels of sky, 2 sport, uktv,1 movie, 1 kids channel

+ Nice spacious main room
+ comfortable bed
+ clean unit, apart from couch!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank roseandtulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews