We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mitchfamli
Auckland, New Zealand

Only quiet from road noise

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Oct 2019
Stayed here for my son's soccer tournament at St Peter's. Nice friendly staff. nice adequate for our needs motel, but I understand you get what you pay for so won't be too harsh. 1 issue though is that walls are thin, we could hear next door talking and also road workers off to work for the day started talking at 5:30am and we heard everything. Also shower was not the best, no pressure and a small nozzle, took me a minute to get the whole body wet. Mobile phone reception is very poor, and SKY tv reception was just as bad.
Basically nice budget motel, but will stay elsewhere next time.
Date of stay: October 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$239
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $238
  • Agoda.com
    $212
  • Priceline
    $239
1.2 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$223
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Hotels.com
    $215
  • Priceline
    $223
0.4 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$229
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $228
  • Hotels.com
    $229
  • Priceline
    $229
0.3 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$126
  • Priceline
    $126
  • eDreams
    $126
  • Expedia.com
2.9 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Acacia Suite
$185
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $191
  • Agoda.com
    $152
  • Priceline
    $185
1.6 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$89
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Villa Shakespeare
$161
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $161
  • Vio.com
    $161
  • eDreams
    $161
2.5 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
No. 1 Motels on Victoria
$109
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $108
  • Vio.com
    $92
  • Agoda.com
    $93
1.0 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$160
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Priceline
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $160
3.6 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$215
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $214
  • Priceline
    $215
  • Hotels.com
    $215
14.7 km from Colonial Court Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Cambridge
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
18
26
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
26
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size the kitchen town centre pool motel sky channels hosts amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2019

The room was fantastic; immaculately clean and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and there was good heating (it was cold when we were there). Hosts were friendly.
The downside was the lack of internet. Rooms were advertised as having internet. The signal was so bad as to not be workable. We had work to do and had to resort to hotspotting off our phones. Even that was problematic because there was very little reception in the room. Phone calls were impossible. We had to position the phone right up against the exterior door to get any signal.
Providing you don't need reliable and constant internet, this motel is lovely. We were in room 13 so suggest avoiding that

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2019

We have been staying at this motel for many years now and never had any problems.
This is still a very quiet motel with high standards of cleanliness and service from the hosts. Surroundings are immaculate with a pool available.
Rooms have the usual facilities with excellent shower and comfortable beds.Free wi -fi is sometimes slow.
Very close to Cambridge shopping area and parks.
Highly recommended.

Room tip: All rooms we have stayed in are spacious and comfortable
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

- Quite dark room, needs brightening up, very stained and low couch.
- 200 mb of wifi, have to ask for more, not sure whether your charged for it.
- 5 channels of sky, 2 sport, uktv,1 movie, 1 kids channel

+ Nice spacious main room
+ comfortable bed
+ clean unit, apart from couch!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank roseandtulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Great size family room. Beds were really comfortable and motel was quiet, set away from busy roads/streets. Cleanliness could not be faulted. Had great ammenities. Affordable and hosts were lovely. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Phonse-Charolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2019

We only had one night there but it was very comfortable, very quiet, easily accessible and a very warm welcome.The unit was well supplied with cooking utensils and there was a wide selection of channels available on the TV.
It is an older motel and could do with a bit of a refurb but good value for money. My only complaint was the thickness of the pillows - I like a thin pillow but these were all quite thick.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews