We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mannyjen
Sydney, Australia

Ok for 1 night

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2019via mobile
Stopped here visiting family who didn’t have room for us to stay. Really just needed a bed for the night. There was a clean pool and a spa (which we didn’t use) as a whole felt like we had been transported back in time to the mid 90s. Everything was from way back when but functional and in good condition
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$259
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $243
  • Agoda.com
    $218
  • Expedia.com
    $233
0.5 km from Cambrian Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$223
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $201
  • ZenHotels.com
    $201
1.0 km from Cambrian Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$216
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $216
  • Expedia.com
    $198
  • ZenHotels.com
    $212
0.4 km from Cambrian Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$89
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Cambrian Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$164
  • Hotels.com
    $137
  • Expedia.com
    $133
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
2.3 km from Cambrian Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
No. 1 Motels on Victoria
$109
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $98
  • ZenHotels.com
    $98
  • Agoda.com
    $99
0.3 km from Cambrian Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Villa Shakespeare
$175
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $175
  • Vio.com
    $175
  • eDreams
    $175
1.8 km from Cambrian Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$160
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    $160
  • Hotels.com
    $160
3.2 km from Cambrian Lodge Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$148
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.6 km from Cambrian Lodge Motel
Free parking
$86
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $79
  • Tripadvisor
    $79
  • Vio.com
7.9 km from Cambrian Lodge Motel
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Cambridge
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
22
29
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
29
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close walk to town stayed here room was clean two nights motel units tv sky
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2019

We stayed one night in a two bed room unit number 4.
Clean,kitchen well appointed with full stove,fridge freezer plenty of cutlery and crockery.
Owners very friendly and helpful.
Has a swimming pool.
Easy walk to town to shops,supermarket and restaurants.
Quiet if you have a unit at the back.

Room tip: Room 4 was good.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemaryc438
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2018

Ok, well maybe my expectations are high as I do travel a lot, but this motel didnt excite me. It wasnt cheap so i expected a normal motel setup. What i got was a bathroom with a shower and toilet, no sink. I had to shave in the kitchen sink? Heating was average, lucky i like flat pillows because these were so old they were, threadbare towels and bed coverings...
It wasnt the end of the world, but for the price it should have been much better

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mark Richards i... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Cambrian in a twin room. Price was very reasonable and we were grateful to the owner for accepting our late booking quite late at night. Clean and comfortable. My only issue was a broken window lock in the kids room which meant the window was slightly open all night. Not very secure. Otherwise would have been 4 stars.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank crazyhaze4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We had a room looking over the garden in front. Parking was a bit short, but adequate. The room was comfortable and very clean, with everything we needed for a couple of nights. Welcome was friendly, and service throughout stay was quick and cheerful. Only hiccup was the coffee plunger, as the plunger was too loose and did not compress the grounds (and I forgot to mention to the owner). Otherwise, we would happily stay again. Plenty of local restaurants and takeaways, and an easy walk into the town centre.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2018

A very easy place to find, nice and flat for Wheelchairs with good concrete driveway. Set back from the main road with nice shrubs & trees, so no road noise. Good kitchen, good kitchen facilities, very comfortable bed. Good shower. A little more than what we would normally pay, but well worth it.

Room tip: Easy access to the motel room for unloading and loading.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank v0nney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews