We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil and serene!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eumundi, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona425
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tranquil and serene!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Situated high up in the mountains of eumundi sits the most bewdiful home with a 1912 train carriage alongside it which guests can book and stay in. The charm and character is fantastic and anyone wanting some getaway time to chill out and refresh the batteries then this is it. My husband said it was one of the best nights sleeps he's had in a long time. We took food that we bought at the markets on Saturday and a bottle of lovely wine for dinner. Fizzy couldn't have done anymore to make our overnight stay better. Everything was perfect and we will return!!! Make sure you visit the market on wed or sat and the local shops. It really is a lovely spot. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you so much. You were amazing guests. Please come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, tranquil and outstanding views!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very welcoming hosts who open their gorgeous property to share their idyllic setting, very clean and cosy train carriage is a wonderful treat to stay in. Refreshing pool and very close to buzzing hub of Eudmundi just a hop and skip away. Perfect location for a weekend or longer, great for children and couples. Can't wait to stay again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you Michelle. It was a delight to have your family share our special space. Please come back and spend more time .!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noorlyne
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Most romantic, tastefully decorated 1912 carriage with its unique French touch, set amidst enchanting & serene surroundings, on top of a hill and still only a few minutes' away from Eumundi and its famous markets and Noosa's incredibly beautiful beaches.
Watch the sunset enjoying a glass of Australian wine while your neighbors the kangaroos pay you a visit . Perfect place for honeymooners, wedding anniversaries or any kind of celebration.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
So glad you had a wonderful stay. We love our international guests and to have Swiss guests love our view was very special! For us the memories of Lover's Leap the digeridoo, singing bowl and yoedelling will stay forever.
Come back soonest!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naomizera...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical place”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My only regret was not staying longer. Beautiful setting and cosy, and quaint converted carriage. The hosts are lovely but not too imposing, leaving you to relax and enjoy their perfect little haven. Can't wait to return. Excellent value for money and so close to Noosa and Montville (two of my favourite spots). The Eumundi markets are great too! Thanks Fizzie and John

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thank you fr your lovely review Naomi.
We,too look forward to your return.
Warmest
Fizzie & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevelnk
Tugun, Australia
1 review
“Great place to relax and recharge”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

this was a wonderful place to stay. Quiet, peaceful and tranquil. John and Fizzie looked after all of our needs and made us feel very welcome. We were able to relax and enjoy the surrounding property. Views were amazing and the sunset was awesome. We will definitely be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so humbled you enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back at any time. Warmest Fizzie & John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing