We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely rental nested between the rain forest and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to DelMar Eco Lodging Apartments, enjoy our salt water pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to DelMar Eco Lodging Apartments, enjoy our salt water pool!
The beach a block away! Kitchen/Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Welcome to DelMar Eco Lodging Apartments, enjoy our salt water pool!
The beach a block away!
Kitchen/Living Room
Master bedroom
Bunk room
Tree House Massage Hut
Come receive a relaxing massage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Luquillo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Polak J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely rental nested between the rain forest and the beach.”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

If you're looking for a quiet (except for the roosters... but it's nature!) and remote location to spend a few days in Puerto Rico, you've found it! The apartments are simple, but you will find everything you need to cook in the kitchen. The bath towels AND beach towels (+ a few beach chairs) are provided. The property consists of the house of the owner (so nice and helpful), two adorable doggies, a nice swimming pool, a beautiful lush garden, enough space to park 4 to 5 vehicles and 4 rentals (located in one small building).
The rain forest (El Yunque) is a short drive away (20 min). The beach in Luquillo is great and a short 5-minute drive away. The trip from the airport to DelMar will cost you around 80 dollars (without the tip), but I would recommend a rental car if you want to see the surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden, the fresh coconuts you can buy a few blocks away!
Liked least: The roosters :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, relaxed & in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our two-night stay at DelMar Eco-Lodging Apartments. Our family of five rented a two-bedroom apartment, which wasn't fancy, but was very comfortable, well-equipped (full kitchen, fast Internet, air conditioning, small salt-water pool), and secure. The hosts were wonderful; we mostly interacted with Cedric, the young percussionist who seems to handle the day-to-day management of the apartments, with some help from his mom and dad (?). They were super friendly, helpful, and dropped off some useful items and treats (a nice cheese danish, some sugar cane) for us along the way.

The neighborhood is a "humble fisherman's village" and looks a little worn down. For example, the two homes across the street seemed to be vacant and neglected, and there are stray dogs running all over the place. It's not a fancy neighborhood by any means. But we felt quite safe moving through the community to go to the beach every day (a five-minute walk). Plus, the apartments and the parking lot are protected by a remote-controlled security gate.

The location is amazing. It's right by the beach and the mouth of Rio Mameyes, one of the rivers that flows through El Yunque National Forest: http://www.rivers.gov/rivers/rio-mameyes.php. As a result, you can wade or swim back and forth between the ocean's salt water waves and the calm fresh waters of the river. The water is incredibly calm and shallow at the small river delta. It's a pure delight for friends and families that just want to plant some beach chairs, share some drinks and food, and chill out for the day.

It's also very reasonably priced. We would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hosts
Liked least: TripAdvisor web site was a little clunky
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enthu_tra...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Estuary on your footsteps”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Eco Del Mar lodge is located about few metres away from the estuary and it is a fantastic location to be in. he prperty is well maintained, clean, green and beautiful. We could take the kayak out as well as the life jackets and swim across the river. The place is also super close to the kiosks to grab a bite. There even massaging services on site by the owner. The kitchen is quite well stocked. We ran gin the new year to firecrackers, and coqui frogs. Overall a wonderful location, extremely clean and green property with a lot to offer. One of the best stays of my travel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen C
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here and wished that we could have stayed longer. The owners were really nice and helpful. The place seemed safe since there was a locked gate. We would stay here next time if we are in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing