We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Vacation at Doubloon Villa”
Blue pool, blue sky, blue sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue pool, blue sky, blue sea!
A likkle piece of Paradise.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Blue pool, blue sky, blue sea!
A likkle piece of Paradise.
Doubloon Villa beachfront, Calabash Bay harbour in the distance
The excellent Doubloon team, Nadine, Hio and Robert with manager Rebecca.
Breakfast with one amazing view!
Ready for sunset cocktails?  You have front row seats as the sun sinks into the sea in front of you.
Views of Calabash Bay fishing harbour to the left - watch the boats arrive with their catches.
Or sit on the patio in front of the veranda and watch the light show
Your view directly in front of the pool deck
The sunset bedroom has a/c, mosquito nets on windows and an en-suite bathroom and 'secret' veranda
The sunset bedroom also has a 'secret' veranda, secluded with amazing sea views
Hidden away on the west wing of Doubloon, with amazing sea views, our 'secret' veranda
Afternoon tea on the 'secret veranda', with freshly-baked carrot cake.
Sunrise bedroom with full length doors opening onto pool, a/c, window nets and en-suite bathroom
Roll out of the sunrise bedroom, straight into the pool.  This room has fantastic views from 3 sides
The garden bedroom with full length window, a/c, window nets and en-suite bathroom
Garden bedroom bathroom with modern fittings and local Jamaican carpentry
Sunrise bedroom bathroom - spacious and modern
The pool view bedroom, which can sleep three, has a/c, en-suite bathroom and window mosquito nets
Indoor dining with a whole wall of sea views to the rear
The seafront veranda, a cool and shady place for a quiet read, get-together, a jigsaw or a snooze!
First thing in the morning, the veranda is an amazing place to watch the sunrise
The TV room off the dining room, a widescreen Sony Bravia, Apple TV, Netflix, a good DVD ...
Always a quiet spot to relax ...
When you want a dip in the Caribbean, the sea is right there
Sit back on the Doubloon beachfront and truly relax
A quiet corner on the verandah for a massage - only the sound of the waves
Relax to the sound of the waves
A family swim at sunset, before one of Hio's legendary suppers!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marilyn C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Vacation at Doubloon Villa”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I can’t say enough wonderful things about our week, it was so relaxing and everyone was absolutely wonderful! Our cooks Hio and Nadine were such sweet wonderful hard working women! They made us feel right at home and always went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed!
Robert was just a prince! He always had a smile and worked hard to keep the villa in pristine shape. Hio organized our boat trip out to Pelican Bar, which is a must go!! So much fun! And Nadine made the call for us to take a scooter ride through the streets of Jamaica. What a beautiful ride that was!

We will definitely be back!

And thank you to Rebecca, Debbian& Amanda for all of you help to make our trip one we will never forget!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happygues...
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Perfection. Could not possibly be better!”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Doubloon Villa has it all. Location, amenities, and most importantly an amazingly talented staff. We have stayed at Doubloon Villa several times most recently for three relaxing weeks. It always exceeds our expectations. Just steps from a quiet, sandy beach with comfortable and well appointed indoor and outdoor spaces as well as a sparkling private pool the physical facility cannot be beat. What really makes Doubloon special is the staff. Hio, the head housekeeper and gifted chef, maintains a spotless villa and provides spectacular Jamaican meals prepared with fresh local fruit, vegetables, meat, and fish. Robert, the groundskeeper, maintains the beautiful gardens impeccably. He is also a gifted woodworker and craftsman. Nadine, completes the staff with her own extraordinary talents, particularly in baking. We cannot say enough to express our gratitude to these exceptional people who have made our stays at Doubloon so memorable. We also want to acknowledge Rebecca and her staff at Treasure Tours, Debbian and Amanda, for their efficiency and attention to our every need. Thank you !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mare123
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay at Doubloon”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Every time I walk thru the doors of Doubloon I feel so fortunate to be able to make the trip to Treasure Beach. There is nothing like being greeted by Hio, Nadine, and Robert... once I see their smiling faces and get a big hug from each I know I am going to be well taken care of and after a week I will leave relaxed and stress free!

Hio and Nadine kept us happy and full at breakfast and dinner! We love all things local so basically ask that they make whatever is fresh and local. For example we had jerk chicken, curry goat, garlic lobster tails, kingfish, ackee and salt fish, calaloo omeletts, festivals, plaintains, and lots & lots of fresh fruit! Be sure to ask for the coconut cream pie for dessert, yummy! Thanks to them I did not have to cook or clean or make a bed for an entire week! I love that they keep an eye out for each guest, making sure we know when seas are rough or when one is not feeling well that we have what is needed. They really are awesome!

Robert keeps the pool and decking clean... much appreciated since that is where we spend our days! He also takes care of all the gardening and his flowers were in full bloom and gorgeous! He also helped us out with getting ice for our cooler, for the boat trip down Black River.

Doubloon is set up and well equipped for 8 people, however this trip we were only 6. Each bedroom is ensuite and we used the 3 bedrooms with king beds, leaving the queen bed room empty. We were all happy with the comfort of the bed and the AC at night is a must for a few in our group so everyone slept well.

Breakfast is served family style poolside, under a large palapal roof. Dinner is served family style in the dining area. We ate lunch out 4x (Jack Sprats, Eggy’s, Pelican Bar, Dennis Beach trip) dinner out 1x (West 77) and breakfast out 1x (Smurf’s)

There is an indoor livingroom, never sat there. There is an outdoor livingroom with lots of great places to sit/lay/nap! There is also a hammock. And an ocean view :-)

Above the outdoor livingroom is the moon deck. We didnt spend as much time up there as our most favorite place to sit is under the poolside palapal... unless we were out and about, that is where we sat, talked, read, napped morning noon and night! The view is gorgeous and it is very easy to get lost in thought!

We love that we can choose between a dip in the villa pool or just a few steps away go play in the sea. Pretty nice! Beach towels are provided so no need to pack any :-)

Pack your sunscreen, a couple of books, a healthy appetite, some comfy & casual clothes, and maybe a bottle (or 2!) of your favorite wine and no doubt you will have the week of your life!

Lastly, MANY THANKS to Judy for sharing Doubloon with all us lucky guests! Can’t wait for our next visit!

:-) Meredith

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee...
milwaukee
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“wonderful memorable visit”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

we waited a long time to get a vacancy at Doubloon for a visit. It was certainly worth the wait. House is quite comfortable with beautiful views and multiple lounging spots to enjoy the scenery from. Swimming directly in front of the house and the constant sounds of the surf were big pluses! the staff at treasure tours and at Doubloon could not have been lovelier. we felt well taken care of and well fed with Hio's wonderful cooking. we love the peace and beauty of treasure beach and intend to return to Doubloon for another visit. it is truly a perfect spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinker777...
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding ”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

My husband and I spent a week at Doubloon with our 20 month old son. The villa is lovely with plenty of lounging space and every amenity you could want. It is nicely decorated and the level of furnishings is on par with what we expect for a Caribbean villa at this price point. A pack and play was provided for our toddler and also a high chair. We had to watch him very closely as the villa has some potential safety issues for a small child, but we expected this and even discussed it with the owner ahead of time, so (while tiring sometimes) this is in no way a negative factor for the villa - just a fact of life with a toddler. We were lucky that the water was calm most of our stay and we enjoyed snorkeling by Doubloon. We saw several pufferfish, barracuda and many small tropicals. The waves were very, very high near the end of our stay and I think we’d have been disappointed if that had been the case the entire time as it was not safe to be in the water those days. The sea is unpredictable in TB, so factor that into your decision. We did not feel safe walking down the road to the restaurants and shops with our son (due to cars driving very fast, no sidewalk and blind curves) and we only did it once. We went a second time by walking along the cliffs and through a resort, which minimized the time on the road. If it had been just my husband and I we would have been ok walking (but very cautiously) — there is no way I would recommend it with a baby or small child. Even older children would probably give me pause. This was unfortunate since the restaurants we visited were good and we had fun, but there was plenty to keep us busy at Doubloon. Hio was one of the best memories of our trip. Her food is seriously delicious (and my husband is particular). Even our toddler devoured pretty much everything she cooked. In addition to being a great cook, she is a lovely person and we both enjoyed getting to know her. We are avid Caribbean travelers and Doubloon met most of our expectations and exceeded a few of them. I definitely recommend this villa to anyone seeking a quiet stay in Jamaica off the beaten path. One other point - Treasure Tours transport to and from the airport was excellent. The car had a baby seat and we got to stop for delicious jerk and Red Stripe on the way to TB. They were on time and it is what I consider a concierge type of option - so glad we were not on a cattle call bus to an AI. All in all, a successful trip and great memories of the little guy’s introduction to our passion for Caribbean travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing