We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A retro gem in Billy's Bay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sunshines...
CANADA
2 reviews
“A retro gem in Billy's Bay!”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Apparently one of the first villas in the area, it has been smartly renovated to maintain that retro 60's feel so it feels authentic with personality, with the comforts of modern day (wifi, air conditioning). The property is expansive with beautiful gardens in keeping with the Treasure Beach vibe, including a stunning golden poinsienna tree. While there's lots of places to hang out on the property, the cabana area is really the most comfortable-- perfect place to read, nap, or look out at the ocean with a drink. The rooms are comfortable, but the outdoor showers are really unique. One has a fabulous view of the ocean. A short walk down to the beach-- and the best swimming area is right in front of the villa. Most times you have the beach all to yourself-- the public access is right beside the villa, so sometimes you're treated to sharing the beach with locals. A short walk on the beach leads you to a restaurant with a pool and a great view -- if you feel like leaving the villa (not that you need to!). This villa would be ideal for larger groups of 6+. We'll be back with friends!

Note: this property has a lot of steps-- to access the pool and beach. Would be difficult for those with limited mobility.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you back soon with more family and friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“5 Star Amazingness All-Around”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Villa Hikaru exceeded all of my expectations. The villa itself is so beautifully designed, it has many spots to hang out in alone or as a group. It is spotlessly cleaned and I loved the very Instagram friendly decor and views. It is truly a magical place. Very quiet and private. The staff is just wonderful, Venesia, Elesha and Patrick and everyone at Treasure Tours took great care of us. The food was so so good. Treasure Beach is a must-go for me every Spring and I look forward to returning again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind words and we do look forward to your return visit next spring!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916trish
New Braintree, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautiful oceanfront retreat”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Words can't fully describe this incredible gem. The Villa has a great floor plan with so many areas to sit, each with a unique "feel" to them, yet all so beautiful and relaxing. We thought, at first, that we wouldn't like the pool being away from the house, but this turned out to be one of our favorite things about the villa. I mean, how can you complain when your pool is steps away from the ocean?! This also helped to work off the massive amounts of the most incredible food consumed over 7 days. Vanessa and Elisha had their work cut out for them, feeding 8 very hearty appetites and boy did they step up to the challenge! They've never seen so much food consumed by guests and each meal won 5 stars by our group! Patrick was a treat, too, always hearing him singing as he took care of the grounds and bringing us fresh coconuts all week, telling stories and introducing us to his grand daughter. He also joined us at the Singing Chef, providing us with songs while we dined, boy he sure loves to sing!

I have to say, the staff is now considered part of our family. We shared some special, at times spiritual, moments with them and we can't thank them enough for making this amazing trip with our friends one truly incredible memory. We look forward to seeing everyone again and thank you for all that you did for us and with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in this review. It was such a pleasure having you all stay at Villa Hikaru and we sincerely hope we see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany W
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay and Great Staff”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I have nothing but positive reviews for this villa. The staff were amazing and the food, oh my the food was just excellent. If you like to get away from the touristy area and just relax in tranquilly this is the place for you.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you back here again soon! Maybe for your 1st wedding anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glr102
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Jamaican Paradise...look no further”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Hikaru is a Jamaican paradise. The house is spacious, charming, and brilliantly designed with many wonderful outdoor spaces throughout the property. The staff is super; very friendly and caring. Hikaru provides a very local experience from the home cooked food which provide you with a treasure tour of Jamaican cuisine to the wonderful locals you encounter on the beach and at the nearby restaurant a short walk down the beach (however, skipping a home cooked meal from this staff makes going out a serious dilemma!). This place provides a very nice diversity of activities from the spacious pool, to the tennis and bocce courts, to the direct access to the beach. You won't want to leave once you arrive. And, don't forget the unforgettable sunsets! Every night we enjoyed a rum punch on the beach in front of the property watching the sun set. The photos you see on the website are just a teaser. The place is better than advertised!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Greg. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we do hope to see all of you back here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing