We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 Star Amazingness All-Around”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah D
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star Amazingness All-Around”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Hikaru exceeded all of my expectations. The villa itself is so beautifully designed, it has many spots to hang out in alone or as a group. It is spotlessly cleaned and I loved the very Instagram friendly decor and views. It is truly a magical place. Very quiet and private. The staff is just wonderful, Venesia, Elesha and Patrick and everyone at Treasure Tours took great care of us. The food was so so good. Treasure Beach is a must-go for me every Spring and I look forward to returning again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your very kind words and we do look forward to your return visit next spring!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
916trish
New Braintree, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful oceanfront retreat”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Words can't fully describe this incredible gem. The Villa has a great floor plan with so many areas to sit, each with a unique "feel" to them, yet all so beautiful and relaxing. We thought, at first, that we wouldn't like the pool being away from the house, but this turned out to be one of our favorite things about the villa. I mean, how can you complain when your pool is steps away from the ocean?! This also helped to work off the massive amounts of the most incredible food consumed over 7 days. Vanessa and Elisha had their work cut out for them, feeding 8 very hearty appetites and boy did they step up to the challenge! They've never seen so much food consumed by guests and each meal won 5 stars by our group! Patrick was a treat, too, always hearing him singing as he took care of the grounds and bringing us fresh coconuts all week, telling stories and introducing us to his grand daughter. He also joined us at the Singing Chef, providing us with songs while we dined, boy he sure loves to sing!

I have to say, the staff is now considered part of our family. We shared some special, at times spiritual, moments with them and we can't thank them enough for making this amazing trip with our friends one truly incredible memory. We look forward to seeing everyone again and thank you for all that you did for us and with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to send in this review. It was such a pleasure having you all stay at Villa Hikaru and we sincerely hope we see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay and Great Staff”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I have nothing but positive reviews for this villa. The staff were amazing and the food, oh my the food was just excellent. If you like to get away from the touristy area and just relax in tranquilly this is the place for you.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you back here again soon! Maybe for your 1st wedding anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glr102
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jamaican Paradise...look no further”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Hikaru is a Jamaican paradise. The house is spacious, charming, and brilliantly designed with many wonderful outdoor spaces throughout the property. The staff is super; very friendly and caring. Hikaru provides a very local experience from the home cooked food which provide you with a treasure tour of Jamaican cuisine to the wonderful locals you encounter on the beach and at the nearby restaurant a short walk down the beach (however, skipping a home cooked meal from this staff makes going out a serious dilemma!). This place provides a very nice diversity of activities from the spacious pool, to the tennis and bocce courts, to the direct access to the beach. You won't want to leave once you arrive. And, don't forget the unforgettable sunsets! Every night we enjoyed a rum punch on the beach in front of the property watching the sun set. The photos you see on the website are just a teaser. The place is better than advertised!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Greg. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and we do hope to see all of you back here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDexplore...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to unwind and rejuvenate!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you want a place where you can unplug from the day-to-day hustle and bustle, Villa Hikaru will help you forget about it all. From reconnecting with nature by walking on the private beach just steps away, being lulled to sleep by the sounds of waves while relaxing on the chaise on the veranda, and lots of comfortable areas to curl-up and take in the breathtaking views; our family enjoyed every moment. We woke up every morning to the smell of a delicious breakfast spread that was only topped by a fantastic dinner. The staff are fabulous cooks and their warm hearts made us feel right at home. The bed and bath rooms are immaculately cleaned as well as beautifully decorated; and it is hard not to notice all of the design details. However, I guarantee you will not spend much time in them. You'll much rather be outside soaking in the peace and tranquility or watching the beautiful sunset.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing