We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bigdummy1
MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

If you're looking for a true Jamaican vacation away from the hustle and bustle, then this is your place. A week of delicious home made authentic Jamaican cooking and beaches untouched by throngs of tourists - it really is the best way to spend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Arcadia -- it is a little gem of a place. ;) Millie and Teddy really enjoyed meeting you as well as Eric your driver (he gave me updates on your arrival and departure). :)

We hope to hear from you again in the future. One Love ~ Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber62...
1 review
“A little bit of everything”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Spent a weekend here with my family (2 adults and 3 children). We had a great time exploring Treasure Beach and its environs. Millie is a great cook and we enjoyed the meals immensely! The pool is fantastic and well maintained....the high point of staying at Villa Arcadia was having access to an AMAZING secluded beach which is just a quick few minutes away. We could also view the expansive Caribbean Sea from the front porch of the Villa. If you stay here, please ask Teddy or Millie to arrange a boat ride to Black River to see the crocodiles. The coast is breath taking and make sure to make a quick stop at Pelican Bar which is perched in the middle of the sea! All in all a great experience and the children did not want to leave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki N
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great little place off the beaten track”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This place is a real bit of Jamaica and away from the tourists. It is a bit basic, but is good value for money and has everything you need. The staff are wonderful, making sure we had everything we needed and being very flexible. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and the cooking
Liked least: The double bed is too small.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belg0
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Non-Resort Experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to experience a slice of Jamaica and not spend your vacation in a resort that's exactly like every other tropical resort in the world, Villa Arcadia may be the spot for you. It's in a quiet, but beautiful part of the island. Close enough to Treasure Beach for eating at Jake's, Smurf's Cafe, and Jack Sprat's (go for the weekly movie) without feeling like you're in the middle of a bunch of other tourists and also close enough to the town of Black River for going to the market or bank. We felt very pampered by Millie and Teddy. Millie will introduce you to delicious Jamaican food (or make your favorites) and answer your questions about life in Jamaica. Teddy can arrange a boat trip with his cousin to Black River, Sister Lou's for crabs, and the Pelican Bar. Be sure to do that! Villa Arcadia is not luxurious, but it's very clean and comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed Arcadia and the piece and quite it provides. Millie and Teddy enjoyed meeting you and are glad they were part of your South Coast Jamaica experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON
Reviewed 19 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing