We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE BEST place to stay on the island!”
other travellers have booked this property
A balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A balcony view
A view of Hodges bay and island from Sea Cliff Cottage #4, a one bedroom home with small apartment below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
A balcony view
A view of Hodges bay and island from Sea Cliff
Cottage #4, a one bedroom home with small apartment below
#4 grounds
#4 interior
#4 balcony
Cottage #2, a two bedroom
#2 living area
#2 kitchen
Studio Cottage
BBQ picnic area.
Cottage #3 a one bedroom
#3 cottage kitchen
The river just below us and you can swim in it !
Cottage #5 a two bedroom
#5 view
#5  interior
Cottage #5 kitchen
interior #5
grounds
Cottage #1, Studio
Another balcony view
#1 Studio
#1 view from #1
grounds
a back yard picnic area under the almond tree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Calibishie, Saint Andrew Parish, Dominica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
awe_of_wi...
1 review
“THE BEST place to stay on the island!”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I have stayed in two different cottages and they both were very well designed to provide comfort, luxury, safety and everything you may need as a self sufficient traveler. I especially loved that there were many windows where you can feel one with nature; the sound of crashing waves, tropical birds, smooth rain or the swinging trees with the wind. Enjoying my morning coffee while watching the ocean on the patio was one of my many favorite moments. Its located very close to the town, many rivers and trails.
Gwen and James are very friendly, accommodating and helpful. They did an amazing job building this little community on the island.
I'm so looking forward to going back there again. I highly recommend it here to anyone who is wanting to explore the island!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Globetrav...
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation with stunning views”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our first week on Dominica was spent in the Studio Cottage which was very comfortable with absolutely amazing views of the ocean and cliffs. We deliberately did not have a vehicle for this period, so spent most of our time doing local, not too taxing, walks over the local hills and plantations, often ending up in Calibishie for lunch overlooking the sea. The cottage was clean and airy, felt secure and Gwen was a very friendly and helpful hostess. We would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thanks Gillian ,
We sincerely appreciate all the reviews left by our guests.
It gives future visitors a good idea of what they will be coming to and things that perhaps we can improve upon..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkepler
Brockport, New York, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Want Solitude & Beauty.... the only option”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Disclaimer: We have been here several times and are totally bias :) ...and can't wait to go back! We cannot say enough about Sea Cliff Cottages and Dominica. If you are looking for beauty, solitude and warm people than this may be the destination for you. On the other hand, if you want the all-inclusive thing typical of thee Caribbean vacation then pick another island...,there are plenty out there....Dominica is more about experiencing the people and the place in an unspoiled and realistic atmosphere. If you want to mingle with tourists, you can find them...their there, if you want to just spend your time isolated, it can happen, if you want to take a serious hike, swim or snorkel and not waste a day sitting it's possible. Just choose your preference!
Our hosts are exceptional....Gwen and Jim and the staff are accommodating, thoughtful, intuitive, and always available to 'fill in' on any island info you want. Everything you will need is provided at the self-catering cottages, you just need to food shop and they have some tips and help for that too.
The Dominicans are friendly, happy and enduring. We admire and love the efforts and rhythm of their daily lives and appreciate so much their willingness to share the treasure that is theirs.
The time we spend there has become almost a necessity...we no sooner get home and we begin the Dominica count 'down' til we can next visit...which by the way we have booked for 2016...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of itt
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Wynd
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

comfortable and relaxing, only slight quibble is it would be nice to have something more in the garden - sun loungers/comfy furniture, wood ford bay beach is 5 minutes drive and quite delightful rainbow restaurant is very good

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim121282
Honesdale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of the "Nature Island"”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at one of the Sea Cliff Cottages - great access to all of the East/Atlantic coast attractions. Convenient beach and river swimming, hiking, and gorgeous mountain and ocean views. The cottage was clean, felt secure and Gwen was an extremely helpful and friendly hostess. Near Calibishe for dining and only one half hour drive to Portsmouth. We'd definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Access to beach and river area.
Liked least: Lighting for reading.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing