We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good central location”
Walk to Ross Lane Beach from your Lyons  Cottage Rental in Stanhope
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walk to Ross Lane Beach from your Lyons  Cottage Rental in Stanhope
Cottage 1 -  A shady Retreat Cottage 4 - Heritage 3BR Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Walk to Ross Lane Beach from your Lyons  Cottage Rental in Stanhope
Cottage 1 -  A shady Retreat
Cottage 4 - Heritage 3BR Cottage
Cottage 5 - Another 2BR
Cottage 9 - 2BR
Cottage 12 - 2 Storey Heritage 3BR Cottage
A view of the water at Ross Ln Beach
Gorgeous Sunsets From Stanhope Beach
Sunsetting on Covehead Lighthouse
Playground at Lyons
The tire swing at Lyons
Shows Proximity to the Beach
View from Ross Lane
Geese in the distance
Covehead Harbour - 2km away - Go deep sea fishing, buy fresh seafood or eat at Richard's Eatery
A view looking East on our site
The 'Sea Captain'
Tractor Wheel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
20 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stanhope, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LKrupp123
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good central location”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent management and maintenance of grounds and cottages.
Quiet, easy access to beach.
Central location on island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S
Wellington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Very accommodating, comfortable cabin, clean. Only suggestion would be that there should be a firepit closer to group of cabins we stayed at. There was only one firepit and it was too close to other cabins so we did not use it because it felt like we were invading another's property, even though we had been looking forward to sitting around campfire at night, so was a kind of disappointing. However owner was very nice and did his best to be accommodating and we thank him. We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything pretty much.
Liked least: Firepit was too far away from cabin.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa T
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy cottage in a lovely scenic setting just a short stroll to the beach”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We've just returned from a week at Lyon's cottages (# 2). Our cottage was comfortable and well equipped with just about everything needed. I brought along my own hair dryer, but I'm certain the owners would have provided one if I'd requested it, as they were very accommodating. Ken Smallwood is a very personable and sincere caretaker; always available to assist in any way and he is actively involved in maintaining the property - grounds and cabins - to a very high standard. Thank you Ken, and Miranda, for making our stay such a pleasant one. Rain or shine, we had a great week. All the best for this season at Lyon's cottages. Hope to see you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2014
You're quite welcome Theresa...thank you for such kind words! I'm glad you had a nice stay with us here at Lyons and please tell Ralph I said hello. You both are welcome back anytime, we'd love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts USA
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing