We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
5
4
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Located in a superb corner of the province, these cabins are a great spot to use as a base to explore the Slocan Valley. They're clean and comfortable and exceeded the needs of our family. The property is has a nice layout that made us feel comfortable letting our kids walk around freely on their own. Julie and her family were were good hosts and we look forward to visiting again soon.

Launch your canoe from the resort beach and paddle across Slocan Lake to some stunning beaches on the shores of Valhalla Provincial Park.

An excellent cafe within spitting distance was a bonus.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank northvanmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We spent three nights in a small cabin right on Slocan Lake and loved it. Great views - nice to walk along the water in the morning - morning coffee on the deck. The bed was a little soft for our liking and there is not really a good place to sit in "Little Gem". We would go back to the resort but try a different cabin. Worth the view! There is a nice little lunch place in walking distance. We used this as a base to visit hot springs in the area and would do so again!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bojalago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This place is one of the most beautiful locations you could imagine. The cabins are beautiful. We have spent time here over several summers and have found that customer service is not always that friendly and it can be challenging to deal with booking.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2015

Dear John R Please visit the Silverton Resort website that explains the reasons why we have not been open for the 2014 and 2015 season.We are now taking bookings for 2016 and would welcome you to once again be our a guest at the Silverton Resort Thank you, Greg and Donna Horton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have just returned from a wonderful relaxing trip to the Silverton/New Denver area with two girl friends to attend the Annual Garlic Festival. First, although a long drive from Vancouver, it was a lovely trip taking the lower route through Osoyoos to Castlegar and then north to New Denver. September is a perfect time to travel with few cars on the road.
The Silverton Resort, nestled on the shore of Slocan Lake was not only a treat, but a fantastic, special surprise. We had an impecably clean and wonderfully appointed log cabin with a deck overlooking the most astonishing body of water with a magnificent backdrop of mountains and forests. The most amazing part to me was that there were no power boats, only canoes and kayaks and the serenity of the location was unbelievable. Everyone at the Resort was so friendly and helpful - we even picked a few apples, pears and plums off a tree on the property and made a fruit dessert. I honestly can't think of a better place to unwind and renew oneself. We did peek into the other cabins and I decided it would be the perfect place for a large family reunion. Each family could have their own cabin and privacy, the kitchen facilities were great and BBQ's were available. It was a great beach with canoes and kayaks were available for rent.
In addition there are 2 cute towns, Silverton and New Denver, with a few great stores and places to eat. We enjoyed the local market in Silverton on Friday with its unbelievable produce and home baked goods. On Sunday we attended the annual Garlic Festival which attracts hundreds of people from great distances. It was a wonderfully fun experience with some of the friendliest people I have ever met. I truly felt so relaxed and at home in this newly discovered, hidden gem, area of BC. and I can't wait to return!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JRogers70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is such an ideal location, if I do say so the best on the slocan lake by far !! If you are able get the big cabin as it has wonderful upstairs bedrooms and a large relaxing bathtub. Downstairs is a relaxing family room with great kitchen and beautiful deck for alfresco dining under the stars or lunch while kids play on the beach ! The management is A++ and the locals are awesome !! Book a year in advance as the spots fill up fast !!!!

Room tip: Book the lakeside cabins for great views !!!
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erineliza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews