We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Christmas”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Greyabbey, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

bryonyhaw...
Melrose, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Christmas”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is our second Christmas at Barnwell and it was just as fabulous as the first! We stayed in 3 of the cottages Corn, Clover & Whin. All beautifully presented and perfect for two large families. We were able to use the games room for our Christmas meal as there were 17 of us! Would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcjj2017
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay ...yet again !!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our family of 24 stayed here last weekend in 5 of the 7 cottages available.This is our 3rd stay here since 2013 and was fabulous as always. The cottages are spotless, the wood burning stoves are warm and cosy with unlimited supply of logs. The massive games room is a big bonus for us as we had 11 kids whose ages ranged from 4 to 19 . The kids played in the fields all day on the Saturday ( no X-Boxes in sight ).There are great walks and views around the cottages and plenty of parking space. The weather was kind . We ate in Harrison's on Saturday night which was lovely. Vi the owner could not have been more friendly or helpful .We cannot wait until our next visit .

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHARDF1...
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights, whilst attending my sons wedding. The accommodation was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Both the caretakers and owner were extremely helpful and ensured we had a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure to host a group who are so pleasant and determined to enjoy themselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharzieCh...
Chania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable cottages surrounded by beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We rented two cottages for a week and had a great time. The cottages were very well equipped and very comfortable.The couple who looked after the cottages are very pleasant and very helpful. We had a birthday party in the games room and it was a great success. Will definitely book again if we return to County Down.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katezxx
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottages”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here with friends in the large cottage. Had everything we needed, large and comfortable. Lovely scenic surroundings. Games room well equipped and a very reasonable price for the week

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.