We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Burnlee House

A truly beautiful stone detached house. The apartment is the whole of the top floor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A truly beautiful stone detached house. The apartment is the whole of the top floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
A truly beautiful stone detached house. The apartment is the whole of the top floor.
Access to the apartment is up a handmade, custom built steel staircase.
Private Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ohdear_8
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked late but what a little gem! It's a lovely, quirky apartment filled with bits and bobs that make it really homely. It's quiet and peaceful with fantastic views, it's close to town and not far from a decent fish and chip shop! We had a fantastic welcome and enjoyed our stay very much... highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danmei C
Beijing, China
2 reviews
“A lovely house decorated beautifully”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved the house! It was cozy and pretty. The beds were very comfortable so we didn't even have jet lag after the long journey! Kate was very warm-hearted and helpful. The cats were great fun too! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds
Liked least: It was hard to get luggage up the stairway
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johneaves
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our little home from home in Holmfirth.”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from our fourth stay at this amazing apartment in the lovely area of Holmfirth. This apartment is ideal for us as we like to attend gigs at the Picturedrome in town, as well as enjoying short walks through the lovely countryside nearby. We have also grown to like the town of Holmfirth itself. Kate (and Steve of course) is the most welcoming of hosts and continuously strives to improve and upgrade the apartment on a regular basis - there is always something different in the place. The apartment itself is more than adequately kitted out, including wifi. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the log fire very welcoming in winter months. The views from all main rooms are stunning, no matter what season.
The local pub - the Farmers Arms - is very welcoming but the jury is out on the new style and quality of food since a recent change of management.
We have already booked to return in March next year, but could be back sooner depending on artists appearing at the "drome"!
Thanks again Kate, keep up the good work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome!
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelan...
2 reviews
“Best cottage we've ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The title said it all! Simply amazing. It's been a year since we've stayed there with my husband and friends and it is still by far the best place we've visited.
Hospitality is just unforgettable as well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robjon1
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place, Great stay,”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Fantastic stay at Burnlee house , owner Kate was so helpful and the eggs were delicious as they were in her chickens earlier that day.
We look forward to staying again soon
(Just hope Kate enjoys Echo and the Bunnymen as much as we did our stay !)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing