We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Warth House at Christmas Time”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Warth House

Warth House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warth House
large kitchen master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Warth House
large kitchen
master bedroom
2nd floor bedroom
master bedroom
twin
double room
double room
lounge
Surrounded by farmland
5 Star Gold property
liquid sunshine!!
View from back of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather D
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful Warth House at Christmas Time”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Shula and Andrew provided a warm welcome and answered any questions that we had prior and during our stay at Warth House. Extremely well renovated, warm & cosy, very well equipped, the house really lived up to it's 5* reputation. We stayed in the house over Christmas so important to have enough space and kitchen equipment to cook for a large group. We were not disappointed.
We'd love to come and stay again - maybe Summer 2015.
Thanks Andrew and Shula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sianzy
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding place to stay - didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned having spent a fantastic week at Warth House. The property is fairly new and finished to an exceptionally high standard. There is great use of space and the place includes everything you could possibly want/need. The board games and dvd's were very well received and the WiFi was well used too. The kitchen and utility room include all appliances you could possible wish for, bedrooms have super en-suites (apart from the twin, but the family bathroom is right next door and includes a super roll top bath) and hairdryers, and the garden is massive, with a gravelled patio which is a real sun-trap. Fun was had on the trampoline too!

We were lucky to have a really fine and hot week for our stay (apart from the Saturday, when we took part in the Three Peaks Challenge and when it rained all day making the going very tough). There is plenty to see in the area but we didn't venture very far as we were content to stay in Warth House after that challenge, chilling and relaxing in this wonderful place. The views from the windows are stunning and in the field right next to the house you can watch the bull with his 'ladies' and several calves.

I thouroughly recommend this place. None of us wanted to come home. We would happily visit again - the only thing that puts us off is the long journey from our home in South Wales!

Thank you to Shula and Andrew (and Ernest and Margaret) for making us so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful accommodation, perfect in every way in a lovely location close to lovely walks and scenery.
Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELLEN G
Arrochar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding, comfortable house in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from a week in Warth House to celebrate a special birthday with friends and family.
The house is stunning - excellent kitchen equipment - generous bedrooms with beautiful bathrooms - quality, comfortable furniture - plenty of space for everyone.
The garden was well used by all as we were very fortunate to enjoy a very sunny week.
we made good use of the BBQ and the picnic furniture.
All the children and adults enjoyed the garden games and the trampoline and also made use of the board games inside when it was too dark to play outside.
The accessible location meant we could have day visitors as well as a houseful staying.
All our guests were impressed by the quality and comfort of Warth House.
No-one wanted to leave. We hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne186...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous house, you must book!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What an absolutely wonderful place! Would totally recommend it in every way. The owners are super and thoroughly need a huge round of applause for their workmanship on the house, their thoughtfulness in the provision of all the top quality fittings and their immediate responses to emails etc.
We had an amazing three nights and we have all agreed that we would love to book it again. In fact it has been said by one of our party when staying at another cottage on a weekend away since being at Warth House - "this is nice, but it's not Ingleton!."

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing