We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting for attracting customers.”
Review of Country Harvest

Country Harvest
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Ingleton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Country Harvest is a shopping outlet situated on the main A65 at Ingleton, Yorkshire. Open seven days a week, the business comprises of a large Food Hall, 65-seater Coffee Shop serving meals throughout the day, a seasonal Christmas Cabin (Oct-Jan) and a Homeware Cabin (March-Sept). There is ample free parking with room to manoeuvre caravans and motorhomes. Country Harvest is close to the borders of Lancashire, Cumbria and Yorkshire - a perfect stopping off point on any journey - and holds regular food events, including the popular Festival of Pies and Festival of Sausages.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on our way back from a weekend in Weardale looking for a nice cafe for a late lunch. We tend to avoid busy towns where you have trouble parking. However Country Harvest was a lovely Oasis. Plenty of parking, friendly staff and good food. The menu was very good and prices very reasonable. Part of the establishment was a cafe, a farm shop and a lovely gift shop. Definely worth a visit to break your journey, not far from the famous Ribblehead Viaduct.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country H, Public Relations Manager at Country Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for such a wonderful review, much appreciated. We hope you visited our Homeware Cabin too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I called in on a journey from Leeds to Glasgow and wasn’t sure if I was too late for a cooked meal. However the daily menu was still running at 3pm and I enjoyed two items from the specials menu. The food is fresh and tasty. I just wish l lived nearer. Fantastic views from the restaurant across to hills. Highly recommended in this day of junk food and restaurant chains.

Thank Buchanan135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country H, Public Relations Manager at Country Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for posting this five star review. We hope you visit us again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the outskirts of Ingleton, tons of parking, lt didn't look to good as the large wall baskets outside were grotty and unkempt. Place sells clothes, gifts, a nice farm shop with quality kit.The cafe had a great menu but we only wanted a lite bite. A little disappointed that they only had one soup but we were fine. The service, great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Clean toilets with disabled access. Some of the gear/food was expensive but was of the highest quality.
Left feeling something was missing perhaps needed updating, not sure really.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raggy0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country H, Public Relations Manager at Country Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are currently updating our wall baskets so sorry you didn't see them at their best. Glad you liked the products we have on offer here...we pride ourselves on selling quality items at a reasonable price. We hope you visit us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying locally camping. Went to the shop for some food. Delighted in what we found. Proper farm foods, traditional butchers, artisan breads, cakes to die for. Other typical country items on sale. Staff not pushy and very helpful. Cafe also on site but it was closed on our visit.
Bought Lamb rings and mint and lamb burgers, beautiful. Will shop here again.

Thank Unit623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country H, Public Relations Manager at Country Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed your visit. We closed our coffee shop shortly before the main business so what a shame you missed it. Hope you found our new Homeware Cabin too...in the corner of our car park. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good place to do some shopping , clothes ,food .gifts and then have a bite to eat .lovely cakes.and the homeware cabin is worth a visit too.

Thank 773tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Country H, Public Relations Manager at Country Harvest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Tracy...look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Harvest also viewed

Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Clapham, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park
 

Been to Country Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing