We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful warm cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful, well equipt kitchen with easy use Aga
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful, well equipt kitchen with easy use Aga
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Beautiful, well equipt kitchen with easy use Aga
There is a small patio area with potted flowers in spring & summer, & seating for 4 people.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ingleton, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stevierst
2 reviews
“Beautiful warm cottage”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My three night stay in Marian Cottage was simply superb! I’ve driven through Ingleton for the last 20+ years, and always promised a stay here. And I couldn’t think of a better place to have spent that promised time. The cottage was warm (-5 degrees outside) cosy, well equipped, and just perfect for us. We have the dales a stone throw away, and the village on our doorstep with pubs, shops, and of course the infamous waterfalls.
Caroline showed us round the cottage and gave us some handy tips on where to eat, and where to go. This cottage is a hidden gem of a place to which I will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Steve, thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay. You, Hazel and your dogs were a pleasure to host. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G
1 review
“the cottage was a fantastic place to stay,really comfortable, and handy for the town. Am looking forward to going again.”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ingleton is a really good location with good pubs and entertainment. The country side is second to none . I have been coming to Ingleton since 1963, love the place. In recent years my friend and i have stayed in several cottages in the last few years, but this one far outshines any. The AGA was really good, the beds very comfortable. I enjoyed every minute.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you Tony, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I really appreciate your review-thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EilidhO
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy, immaculate, central, well equipped pet friendly family cottage”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

On Ingleton High Street with easy access to all local amenities, park, bike pump track, seasonal outdoor pool. Fab food at the Old Post Office, climbing, walking, caving and biking heaven. Come home to a cozy Aga, Caroline's home baking and just chill. Perfect for an active family break with one of the best hosts, and most comfortable beds, we have experienced.

Favourites from our trip with our 6 year old were Gisburn MTB trails, The Courtyard Dairy, Sandcastle Water Park in Blackpool, Ingleton park and swimming pool, climbing at Twistleton Crags

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review, Eilidh, it was a pleasure to host you & I'd love to welcome you all back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pstearns1...
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy cottage in a good location.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Caroline is an outstanding host. Met us to open and show us how things work. Gave great advice on things to do in the area. We really loved the National Park and the small villages nearby. If you're a hiker or biker- it's a great park. I liked the local pool and there are several good restaurants within easy walking distance. A wonderful place to stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Paul & Kaye, you were wonderful guests. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the cottage & surroundings. Good luck on the rest of your adventures!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hadenough...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just come bk from Marian Cottage in Ingleton... had a fab stay...cottage is very clean everything you need for relaxing stay..the location is ideal 1 min walk from village which has lovely shops,cafes and pubs.. there is an allocated car space for you. We only had 3 night stay and didn't have to drive once. There is a lovely stream where kids can skim stones and u can climbe Ingleborough. There is also Inglton waterfalls which was great...so plenty to do in a short break.. wished i had booked for longer oh and the owner Caroline is great she couldn't do enough for us. I would definately recommend this cottage and will be returning soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Hi Debbie,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad that you & your family had a great break at Marian Cottage. You fitted so much in during your stay & its good to hear that you loved Ingleton so much. I would love to welcome you all back to the cottage soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing