We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good”
other travellers have booked this property
Front door of Chelsea Bridge Cottage the car park is at the left side of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front door of Chelsea Bridge Cottage the car park is at the left side of the property
Relax in our comfy lounge area whilst watching the tv. and free wifi Plenty room to lounge a settee each.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Front door of Chelsea Bridge Cottage the car park is at the left side of the property
Relax in our comfy lounge area whilst watching the tv. and free wifi
Plenty room to lounge a settee each.
A view into the well equiped kitchen area with small breakfast bar
with  F/F washer and dryer.
the bedroom showing the door with juliet balcony looking out to our private road,
luxurious bed with hotel quality bedding.
The bathroom
Our private road we have an owl living in the tree on the right your car park is on the left as show
Our local pub and mini supermarket which is closed and being re-located  shortly 1 minute walk away.
Views of our countryside with many public footpaths.
The lane into our cottage
Clog Head your holiday cottage is 100 yds round to the left
You can hear the birds singing from our cottage.
local view
old mill chimney  nearby
St Mary's Church  we are 400 yds  down the hill on the left drive on Clog Heads i.e. first left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Colne, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter H
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet Location”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The owners John & Joyce are very welcoming and friendly. The 'welcome pack' was a nice touch. The underfloor heating, good. The comfortable seating area was light and airey, but we needed to use the lights in the kitchen and bathroom during the day. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of storage available. The free WiFi was superb, but the phone signal is poor. When we arrived the cold water tap in the bathroom was not working, but was quickly fixed by John. It is a shame that there is a damp problem with a constant musty smell in the bathroom. We purchased an air freshener, which helped to mask the problem. The village is quiet, the shop convenient, but a little pricey compared to a supermarket. The village pub served good beer, and their food was adequate for an evening meal.
Taken as a whole, this is a reasonably priced cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again.
Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was excellent,everything you would want,ideal place for the local country side.The home made bread,wine and all the extra make it a very pleasant stay .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Would of liked the lights outside to have one by the key holder.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2015
Thank you for the review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Joyce & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidja
Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice small comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed a few days in John and Joyce's home. The living room and bedroom were very comfortable and Trawden village itself is quiet. The local pub served good food. All in all a comfortable and clean place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed and cosy living room.
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2015
Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed your visit.
Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan C
Au
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A PERFECT COTTAGE IN A PERFECT ENGLISH VILLAGE.”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A very clean well appointed cottage in the small town of TRAWDEN. The owner, John and Joyce, made our stay, one of the most memorable holidays in U.K. All of our needs were taken cared of with this well appointed cottage that had a beautiful kitchen, a great lounge, a very nice bathroom, joining the large main bedroom. The cottage was positioned in a quiet lane on the Chelsea Bridge, which was just around the corner from the local TRAWDEN pub, next door to the general store. We would highly recommend this cottage for anyone seeking a memorable holiday in U.K.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owners, John and Joyce.
Liked least: We had to leave after a great holiday.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind words it was our pleasure having you.
Hope to welcome you again in the future.
Joyce & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen G
Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal nice little property for two people.”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We used this property as a base to relax in after walking and visiting places of interest during the day.

The property is tucked away from the main road with views of a green area from the small balcony in the bedroom.

There is a nearby shop with a decent range of goods including the morning papers. There is also a pub just beyond that serves some nice wines, beer and good food. The steak night is a must.

There is no area outside the cottage to sit in and enjoy the sun. However there is a lovely peace garden at the church, which is open to anyone. Its a beautiful place to sit and relax.

If we were to visit Trawden again this cottage would be our first port of call.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you for your kind comments, glad enjoyed your visit hope to see you both again.
Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$57
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing