We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect.!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front door of Chelsea Bridge Cottage the car park is at the left side of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front door of Chelsea Bridge Cottage the car park is at the left side of the property
Relax in our comfy lounge area whilst watching the tv. and free wifi Plenty room to lounge a settee each.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Front door of Chelsea Bridge Cottage the car park is at the left side of the property
Relax in our comfy lounge area whilst watching the tv. and free wifi
Plenty room to lounge a settee each.
A view into the well equiped kitchen area with small breakfast bar
with  F/F washer and dryer.
the bedroom showing the door with juliet balcony looking out to our private road,
luxurious bed with hotel quality bedding.
The bathroom
Our private road we have an owl living in the tree on the right your car park is on the left as show
Our local pub and mini supermarket which is closed and being re-located  shortly 1 minute walk away.
Views of our countryside with many public footpaths.
The lane into our cottage
Clog Head your holiday cottage is 100 yds round to the left
You can hear the birds singing from our cottage.
local view
old mill chimney  nearby
St Mary's Church  we are 400 yds  down the hill on the left drive on Clog Heads i.e. first left
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Colne, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juneLamb
SHEFFIELD
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Just perfect.!”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a lovely short break which was nice and cozy and comfortable. Cottage was larger than expected and sympathetically furnished. We have already scanned availability for later on in the year. Only one small comment for future visitors - no outside space to sit on a warm evening. This didn't concern us personally.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks, hope to welcome you back again on booking please remind me that you have visited before.
Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magpi47
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It felt like home.”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Building work in our home did not finish on schedule.
We were left looking for accommodation at short notice.This place fits the bill..
It is cosy and comfortable.....and quiet.
The house has everything you need to make you feel at home.
Phone reception is poor, but we have Internet and satellite TV.
On arrival there was fresh milk in the fridge....tea and coffee in the cupboard, a freshly baked loaf of bread on the table a bottle of wine and two glasses.
There are some lovely country walks nearby.......and if you don't want to cook, then the Trawden Arms is just across the road......and the food is delicious there.
We are having a very relaxing time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks. Hope you enjoy the rest of your stay.
Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn Y
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Had fantastic stay at Chelsea bridge cottage there is all the things you need great welcome pack delicious bread baked by the man next door him and his wife are. Very friendly as is the couple who own the charming cottage will recommend it to our friends and family hope to go and stay again. Next year handy to have bus stop pub and post office /
Shop very close by thanks a lot Lyn and Kevin Yates

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2014
Thank you for your pleasant comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look forward to welcoming you again.

Joyce & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieH77
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded all of our expectations.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked this cottage when visiting my hometown, looking for somewhere quiet and comfortable to stay.
We read the reviews on trip advisor and booked immediately as it seemed to fit our criteria.
Our booking was confirmed and paid for within the hour and details sent to us on how to gain access to the property along with directions and check in time.
On arrival we found the cottage with no problems at all, we went inside to find the most amazing and comfortable living areas.
The bathroom was lovely and there were lots of fresh towels, constant hot water and a huge deep bath!!!!!!
The kitchen was fabulous with everything we needed and a lot more (cleaning products/kitchen roll/cling film), though we did very little cooking i would have been able to make pretty much anything i wanted with the appliances available.
The bedroom was amazing with beautiful old furniture and plenty of hanging and storage space, the bed was comfortable and we had 4 fantastic nights sleep.
The welcome pack of homemade bread and wine showed that the owners cared and wanted you to be comfortable in their beautiful cottage.
I have had contact with the owner since we came back and have found her to be a lovely lady who cares a great deal about the service she provides.
If you are trying to decide whether to book this cottage i would tell you to go straight ahead, we are already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and quiet
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you for your positive review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope to welcome you again.
Thanks Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen F
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The cottage was clean, comfortable and welcoming. It was quiet and close to the local shop, and the local Pub which did excellent food and was very friendly. No parking problems. The location was great for exploring the Dales and the surrounding towns and villages. We would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was homely
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thank you for your positive review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.Hope to welcome you again.
Thanks Joyce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$57
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing