We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In and out”
Review of Wimpy

Wimpy
Ranked #10 of 59 Restaurants in Cheshunt
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Wimpy is one of the best-known names on the casual dining scene, feeding the nation since 1954. Renowned for its mouth-watering range of Wimpy burgers - choose between 100% British Beef, Chicken, Fish or Meat-Free alternatives - today's menu also includes a selection of Tasty Sides, Classic Breakfasts & Muffins, Grill Plates, Delicious Desserts, Iconic Thick Shakes and a great value Kids' range. With table service from our friendly staff, you can relax in our restaurant and enjoy a hearty meal any time of the day, or simply stop by for a freshly brewed coffee and snack. You can also get your favourite dishes to take away and order your Wimpy for delivery, straight to your door. Now there's a #WimpyMoment all day, every day!
Restaurant details
Description: Wimpy is one of the best-known names on the casual dining scene, feeding the nation since 1954. Renowned for its mouth-watering range of Wimpy burgers - choose between 100% British Beef, Chicken, Fish or Meat-Free alternatives - today's menu also includes a selection of Tasty Sides, Classic Breakfasts & Muffins, Grill Plates, Delicious Desserts, Iconic Thick Shakes and a great value Kids' range. With table service from our friendly staff, you can relax in our restaurant and enjoy a hearty meal any time of the day, or simply stop by for a freshly brewed coffee and snack. You can also get your favourite dishes to take away and order your Wimpy for delivery, straight to your door. Now there's a #WimpyMoment all day, every day!
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Ordered the bacon cheese burger deluxe very tasty and hit the spot. Prices have changed since it was sold and refurbished.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

As we couldn't dine in we got a takeaway to eat back home. Very well organised. Super friendly staff. Food cooked to perfection. Lovely hot coffee! Was a lovely treat. Cannot wait until they can open properly again. 5 stars all the way!!!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank dodgerhoddesdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimpy UK, Marketing at Wimpy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hi dodgerhoddesdon, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5-star review and for your really kind comments following your recent order with Wimpy Cheshunt. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal from the comfort of home. We cannot wait to welcome you back for our table service as soon as we possibly can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Lovely staff, clean and tidy. Excellent food.
Love the refurb and new Re vamped premises.
Covid compliant. Professional staff and friendly environment. Love it

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank P9920TQdanielleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020 via mobile

The Best Food around full Stop the staff are amazing can’t do enough and the food well that’s incredible and served with a smile and a chat

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank davidsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We were served as soon as we entered the place, i was amazed with the level of hygiene by far the best I've ever seen, the staff were very friendly and helped me with my order. The food came quick and was delicious and I’m a fussy eater, will definitely travel to this restaurant again.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank 279rehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WimpyUK, Marketing at Wimpy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Hi Rehman, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5-star review about your recent visit to Wimpy Cheshunt and for your lovely comments. We’re delighted you enjoyed your meal and the whole Wimpy experience. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wimpy also viewed

Cheshunt, Hertfordshire
 
Cheshunt, Hertfordshire
Cheshunt, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Wimpy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.