We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
194
97
20
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
97
20
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clay pigeon shooting kings restaurant modern hotel go kart track rooms are spacious large car park an excellent hotel buffet style good size wedding venue couple of nights main restaurant building work the air conditioning jurassic coast reception staff night stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel may be a little out the way but it's certainly worth it. The room was immaculate and well decorated with a high standard and cleanliness. The staff were polite, helpful and genuine. The food from the restaurant was possibly the best meal ever, away on business or leisure this deserves a visit. This hotel would come rated a top score of 11/10. Hopefully down this way again soon to enjoy this fantastic place. Credit to all staff, catering, house maids, maintenance and management.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

On Thursday, 29th March we met up with family from Ireland who were staying in Yeovil; we travelled from Poole and Salisbury, so a good half way meet up point. We were warmly greeted by Hotel staff and nothing was too much trouble. We were a party of 6 adults and four children ranging in age 2 years to 6 years. We were having bar meals and we were advised that we could sit wherever we wanted, in the lounge or in the dining room. We elected the dining room in order that the children could sit up to the table. The waiter was absolutely brilliant, could not have been more helpful and the food, as usual, could not be faulted. Thank you George Albert for making our meet up an occasion with many happy memories. We will be back.

Room Tip: Not stayed here but hotel right out in the middle of the countryside, so good views.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gridstrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds.The breakfast buffet provided a good start for the day with a wide choice of food. There were lots of staff available to serve coffee etc. all with a very pleasant helpful disposition.The evening meals were very tasty with the food always well presented. There was a good choice on the menu.,

Room Tip: The rooms on the front have the best views.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank burwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I first wrote a review about this restaurant in 2013, and the comments for Mothering Sunday 2018 are just the same - everything faultless and very good value for money. Not the cheapest place around - but then, they do things properly here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AlbertfromDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

We stayed here on Saturday night and was very impressed, the room was larger than expected and the decor looked fresh and clean. Good selection of coffee & tea provided and the 2 single beds pushed together made for larger than expected sleeping area.
The meal was fantastic and superb value for money - glad we didn't waste time looking for an alternative venue.
The breakfast was also extremely good with buffet selection cereal, toast and pastries and freshly cooked full English which was one of the best tasted.
The only downside was that they had recently had some water treatment which left the water tasting very strange but this was immediately rectified by the very helpful and polite reception/bar staff by getting from an alternative source.
Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mrswoman195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews