We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Summer Breeze

Lounge with log burner and wifi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with log burner and wifi
The house new sofas nov 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lounge with log burner and wifi
The house
new sofas nov 2017
Kitchen updated March 2016
Kitchen
New carpet Nov 17
Main bedroom period features
King bed in the main room
Courtyard suntrap
King/twin  room
New bathroom 2016 and new floor Nov 17
Power rain shower and large bath
Twin room features
Private patio to relax in the sun
Playground
Bathroom features
Back beach teignmouth
Teignmouth from shaldon
Skatepark
Adventure golf
The pier
Hallway
The pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Teignmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Natchrisp...
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantastic house to stay!!! Beautifully decorated & very welcoming. It is situated in a lovely little town & is also a great location/base to visit other little towns/villages in devon. Would definitely recommend booking, we'll most certainly be going back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H
swindon
1 review
“Ideal location, plenty of room and beds, beautifully decorated”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The location was close to the town, a supermarket and the station. There was no outside parking but plenty of places in nearby streets to safely leave the car. The house was beautifully decorated with lots of attention to detail. The log burning fire was an added bonus.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V1ck176
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a beautiful house! We loved the decor, the classy finish and the comfort offered. The location is excellent and we had a really lovely break. We can't wait to return! We understand a shower is being fitted soon which will add to the property but even if it wasn't, it wouldn't stop us booking again. Thank you for sharing this gem with us. Our daughters aged 9 years and 9 months also loved it too :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrie w
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautiful house”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Summer Breeze during the summer holidays with friends and our children. The house was perfect, everything you could ask for was there and the decor of all things shabby chic made it so cosy. There was a folder full of places to go nearby and restaurant/pub recommendations which was a great help.The children loved their bedroom with there being bunk beds and us adults also enjoyed a very comfortable night sleep in our lovely rooms. Parking was difficult to find in the streets nearby so we paid £20 for a weeks ticket on a nearby car which we could use at other places in Teignmouth, although we walked to most places. The house is in a great location as it is just a 5-10 minute walk into the town, the beach and harbour and only a short drive away from other towns. At the harbour is a seafood restaurant called the Crab Shack which is definitely worth booking before your stay (if you like seafood that is) as it gets booked up very quick! Most places don't start serving food in the evening until 6:00 and one or two places you needed to book first. The town has some lovely little boutique style shops and the locals are extremely friendly. It was worth a trip over to Shaldon on the passenger Ferry, such a nice place and we could then use our ticket for free entry to Shaldon Zoo. We would highly recommend staying in Summer Breeze, we had a brill holiday in a fab house :-)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is well furnished and warm in winter!
Liked least: It lacks parking nearby so may not suit the elderly or infrm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing