We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Yep! Best bar in Purto Rico

As mentioned by others, quirky interior but great staff and service with a smile. 5 mins walk from... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
citycash
,
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Good range of drinks

The staff are friendly and the service is very good. There is a drink for everyone at this bar... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
mcmillan-lyn
,
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Read all 417 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Rico
from US$40.47
More Info
from US$86.24
More Info
from US$67.84
More Info
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
305
96
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
96
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff belgian beer nice atmosphere great cocktails morasol suites every night shopping centre most nights feel welcome great night next year gran canaria belgium mikey antonia bar music
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This North American Indian styled bar has to be on everybody’s list to go to.The Bosses Mikey and Antonita with their staff ldeta and lsrail will greet you and make you feel important like a long lost friend. While serving up their selection of belgium bottled beers or a great cocktails or whatever You fancy.Open from 1pm untill 2pm,All sporting events being shown and good music.This bar is a must before you eat or after or perhaps both.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ReelTimeGranCanaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Visited the Wig Wam every night of our holiday, we love it here.. The staff at Wig wam are one of the main reasons we return to Puerto Rico each year, all staff are welcoming & friendly and they cannot do enough for you, they make you feel like part of the family every time you visit. Wig Wam offers a wide selection of Belgian beers - 101 to be precise and for somebody that does not usually drink alcohol (as I have never found anything I like the taste of) Mike carefully selected options from the Belgian menu for me to try out and we can now safely say I have found a winner!! The detail of the interior is spectacular with carved Native American statues/Dreamcatchers all around the bar, overall the bar has a great atmosphere and we would highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank LauKie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

After a walk around on the first day saw the bar and checked out on Internet to find that it sells specialist beers and what a choice. While you can get a draught beer and cocktails we chose to go here to try out the different bottled beer try and pick one's we had tried before. They might be a bit more expensive but so well worth it. The staff are great and it seems a shame for people to go there and not try something from the menu, it seemed as though we were the only people trying the beers.
If you like to try different beers then you should go here and even if you don't want to you should go just for an enjoyable and relaxing night.
We would definitely make this a regular place to visit if going to Puerto Rico.
We went about 4 or 5 times and loved it each time. They have the glass to go with the beer which is always good.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank KayIan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

If you a non smoker then this really isn’t the bar for you
The coolest place is outside but it’s got a big canopy so people smoke there
Inside is very warm and so not an option
They show football but no entertainment
The prices are the same as everywhere else and the staff are friendly

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank discodivaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Best cocktails in Puerto Rico. Get the wig wam special. All other cocktails in the area taste watered down and served in tumblers.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank siobhan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews