We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it..”

Wig Wam Cocktail Bar
Ranked #7 of 37 Nightlife in Puerto Rico
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Visited the Wig Wam every night of our holiday, we love it here.. The staff at Wig wam are one of the main reasons we return to Puerto Rico each year, all staff are welcoming & friendly and they cannot do enough for you, they make you feel like part of the family every time you visit. Wig Wam offers a wide selection of Belgian beers - 101 to be precise and for somebody that does not usually drink alcohol (as I have never found anything I like the taste of) Mike carefully selected options from the Belgian menu for me to try out and we can now safely say I have found a winner!! The detail of the interior is spectacular with carved Native American statues/Dreamcatchers all around the bar, overall the bar has a great atmosphere and we would highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank LauKie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"belgian beers"
in 36 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 34 reviews
"great cocktails"
in 19 reviews
"nice atmosphere"
in 15 reviews
"red indian"
in 5 reviews
"indian theme"
in 5 reviews
"morasol suites"
in 5 reviews
"every night"
in 28 reviews
"few drinks"
in 7 reviews
"most nights"
in 7 reviews
"commercial centre"
in 5 reviews
"last year"
in 4 reviews
"feel welcome"
in 4 reviews
"great night"
in 7 reviews
"gran canaria"
in 7 reviews
"mikey"
in 14 reviews
"antonia"
in 11 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

After a walk around on the first day saw the bar and checked out on Internet to find that it sells specialist beers and what a choice. While you can get a draught beer and cocktails we chose to go here to try out the different bottled beer try and pick one's we had tried before. They might be a bit more expensive but so well worth it. The staff are great and it seems a shame for people to go there and not try something from the menu, it seemed as though we were the only people trying the beers.
If you like to try different beers then you should go here and even if you don't want to you should go just for an enjoyable and relaxing night.
We would definitely make this a regular place to visit if going to Puerto Rico.
We went about 4 or 5 times and loved it each time. They have the glass to go with the beer which is always good.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank KayIan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

If you a non smoker then this really isn’t the bar for you
The coolest place is outside but it’s got a big canopy so people smoke there
Inside is very warm and so not an option
They show football but no entertainment
The prices are the same as everywhere else and the staff are friendly

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank discodivaWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Best cocktails in Puerto Rico. Get the wig wam special. All other cocktails in the area taste watered down and served in tumblers.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank siobhan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Visited every day for a week, great range of Belgium beers, fantastic friendly staff laid back atmosphere. Deffo worth a visit,

Thanks for the memories

Richie, Gaz, Rob

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Themightyelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wig Wam Cocktail Bar also viewed

Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
Puerto Rico, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Wig Wam Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing