We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveller rating
560
874
458
204
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
874
458
204
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult area infinity jacuzzi air con pool bar self service bunk beds chocolate fountain toasties europa centre soft drinks upgraded room older rooms great holiday hot dogs the main pool area mexican night adult entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a 6 day break here. Lovely, clean and very friendly hotel with beautiful views. Our room was amazing with a beach view and was very modern, bright and clean. The pool area was lovely and clean with plenty of sun beds and the pool bar snacks had a lot of variety and the drinks tasted good too, not watered down at all. The restaurant was huge and very nice with plenty of food to choose from, I am a fussy eater and managed to eat something different each night. The hotel itself is huge and spacious and very nicely decorated. Our only issue was a shower which leaked and would go boiling hot to freezing cold, we did report this to reception and they did apologise and said they would get it sorted. Was a nice short walk down hill into the main town and a taxi home was only €3. Overall lovely hotel, clean, friendly and welcoming staff. It also had an onsite supermarket. Would defiantly recommend this hotel and do not understand all the negative reviews! Thank you for a lovely and please stay!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
12  Thank charliedavies029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Guest Relations Manager at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear charliedavies029,
It is fantastic to read reviews from our happy guests and to be able to check your experience at Servatur Puerto Azul!
Thank you for coming and we hope that our friendly staff welcomed you as best as possible. We really appreciate your nice words regarding them and also about our food and facilities. We are continuously working on new services to improve the satisfaction of our guests.
Your nice words encourage us to keep working and improving. You will be welcome as always with open arms in your next visit. Please, contact us before your arrival at puertoazul@servatur.com if you wish to tell us your preferences for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Servatur Puerto Azul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This was the best holiday I have been on for a long time and didn't want to come home. The hotel is at the top of a hill so it wouldn't be great for people with any walking issues that is probably the only negative, but what a view. Yes the rooms are basic but are clean and tidy. The food was good in my opinion , at breakfast there were eggs,sausage (the hot dog type sausage were the only ones I didn't like but the other ones were great),beans ,plenty of different bread to toast.and a continental choice. The poolside food was good and the restaurant food had a good choice as well. The children are well catered for with kids club and the entertainment at night. The adult only infinity pool is a great addition with amazing views and sun beds. The reception staff were warm and friendly and helpful. One in particular was very helpful (I think her name began with an m but not sure as I lost the card with her name on! There is some renovation work going on for example painting. For a 3* hotel it was great. Taxis are fairly cheap and plenty around. I will definately come back here and would recommend it to friends and family.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
7  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Guest Relations Manager at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Elaine M.,
We cannot be happier to know that your experience at Servatur Puerto Azul was splendid and you have decided to come back!
We appreciate your kind words to describe our services and facilities, and also our staff! They do a great work always helpful and friendly to make our guests spend lovely holidays.
We hope that the next time you visit us, we can offer you a better experience and new facilities We are working on it!
It will be a pleasure to assist you at puertoazul@servatur.com. We will receive you with open arms!
Warm regards,
Servatur Puerto Azul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a long weekend at this hotel. 20-23April2018. Was pleasantly surprised based on the negative reviews. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful, responsive to any problems. Locating your room can be a bit crazy, three lifts to get to our ApartRoom 2409 which was was very clean and spacious. A living area, separate bedroom, kitchenette with cutlery, fridge etc. Twin beds in the bedroom though. Don't know what that's about or why they insist on having them like that but they were comfortable. Balcony had amazing views (pic) with a table, chairs and two loungers. No privacy though.
No hot water for my morning shower but sufficient at other times. Wifi was very good and reliable all over the hotel.
Restaurants were clean, providing hand sanitisers on entry. Food was the only thing letting our holiday down. Minimal variation and always cold at lunch and dinner. Was always disappointed, Opting for chips and salad. I don't eat meat so was always limited. They served rabbit one evening.....Breakfast was good. Drinks always available before 11pm. Self service and hardly any queues. Decent mojitos but all spirits were watered down. Bar snacks were not enjoyable either.
Main Pools were cold but enjoyable once used to it. Always loungers available. Clean area. Topless bathing was acceptable if that's your thing....
Didn't get a chance to try the infinity pool/jacuzzi as it was always overcrowded.
Shopping centres are within walking distance providing good alternatives to the hotel restaurant. Didn't get to the beach as we heard about the 700 steps. But we would visit again. Maybe not for longer than a 3 night stay though.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SunshyneTeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Guest Relations Manager at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear SunshyneeTeee,
Thank you so much for writing a review about Servatur Puerto Azul!
We are sad after reading that you did not have the chance to use all our facilities, but it is perfect if you have decided to come back.
Our hotel is very big, you have taken 3 lifts to go to your room, but as you said, the first day can be a little crazy to arrive there. However, the second day is perfect and you can go easily.
We want to say thank you for describing our facilities and services too, but we have taken note about the bad points to share with the affected Departments. We will be able to improve with your help.
Do not doubt to contact us at puertoazul@servatur.com before your next arrival and we will assist you 24/7.
Warm regards,
Servatur Puerto Azul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Stayed here from the 18th April - 25th April with my girlfriend. Hotel is in a good location, 5 mins from europa centre up a steep hill and around 15 mins walk to puerto rico beach down about 2,000 steps or what it seems like anyway!!

Room was ok, needs a refurb, tv only has spanish channels, walls are paper thin, so can hear everything upstairs and next doors are doing!! Also shower temperature has a mind of its own, constantly changes temperature.

Food was poor in this hotel, everything was generally cold, dinners and lunches very repetitive, if you like fish in random sauces, chicken drumsticks and pork loins in oil then you will be fine.

Snack bar is poor, hot dogs, cold chips, cheap burgers, the toastie machine was decent but thats about it.

The drinks were typical all inclusive standard, watered down spirits, cocktails from a machine which taste like syrup with no alcohol in.

The coffee is horrible in this hotel, had to force cups of it down my neck in the morning and it must have no caffiene in it as 4 cups didn't even wake me up.

The entertainment is poor, a few games around pool in the day, darts, football etc, nighttime entertainment is poor not worth staying up for.

The lifts are a nightmare to get to your room you need to take 3 lifts, remember what buttons to press in every lift, and if you use them around 9am-10am good luck as you will be waiting forever due to cleaners faffing around in them.

The only good part of this hotel is the jacuzzi in the adults only area, amazing views and warm, used to spend hours just laying in there soaking up the sun.

The Staff are friendly and happy to help you if you need anything.

So too sum this hotel up, food is terrible, entertainment is poor, rooms are poor, this is our second stay at this hotel, it has got worse this year than in 2016 when we last came, and we would not return again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Essexmandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Guest Relations Manager at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Essexmandan,
We are sorry that your experience with us was not satisfactory.
We are always happy when we receive a repeat guest, but we feel so sorry that you decide to not return again.
It is nice that you liked our localization and our friendly staff. Anyway, we will pass your review to all the affected Department to find improvements in our facilities and services.
We value a lot our guests’ comments as it is an important source of continuous information that is very useful for us to improve our facilities and services following their wishes and preferences.
We encourage you to come back and enjoy again your holidays so you can prove for yourself the improvements we will keep making. Do not hesitate to contact us at puertoazul@servatur.com if we can do anything for you. We are always at your disposal.
Kind regards,
Servatur Puerto Azul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Just back from 3 days with my partner here and didn't want to leave! Amazing views from infinity pool in adults area - always free sunbeds, good selection of food but couldn't eat 3 meals a day for the 7 nights.

Room was lovely and clean, 3 lifts to get to it but it was easy enough to find and just make sure you take everything to the pool with you so you're not walking back and forward!

We took the stairs down to the beach twice in one day and calfs were killing us for 2 days! Once would have been enough and defo get a taxi back!!

Drinks on tap meant no waiting in ques by the pool which was great!

Staff were nice and hotel was clean and inviting with everything we needed - shop by the hotel with all essentials which was handy.

Would come back here in a minute if we could get another good value deal and will be recommending it to friends.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servatur, Guest Relations Manager at Servatur Puerto Azul, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Emma,
The entire staff of Servatur Puerto Azul thanks you for your lovely review.
It is a pleasure to check the reviews of our satisfied guests and we hope that you really come back! We will be happy if you write us before your arrival at puertoazul@servatur.com telling your experience and your request for the next visit. Depending on the availability we can fulfill it.
Thank you so much for describing our services and the environment of the hotel. It can help to other future guests.
Warm regards,
Servatur Puerto Azul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews