We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
97
43
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
43
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews billiard room stayed here for two nights romantic place no air conditioning two night stay charm and character beautiful period tall ceilings short walk up the road by chance swimming pool is stunning location nice breakfast cooking class the ground floor small bar old building
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

The most beautiful setting, beautiful building and beautiful people. We will definitely be back to celebrate our one year anniversary.
There is no airconditioning though so next time we will come in May or September.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

This hotel was amazing. The locality, the building, the sourrandings, the pool, the room and the staff and ofcause the food - everything was great. Here we found a a quit, secluded hotel where we could relax and enjoy the sourrandings and the luxery of the place and food. The staff were great. It's a very authentic and romantic place.

Room Tip: 2. Floor center room, towards the enterence, have a great view over the mountains and valley. The room with the pink bed.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 14travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

This restored ex noble Florentine family residence is a definite place to visit and spend a few days. A warm welcome from staff whom are continually attentive at all times. It overlooks the village of Panzano with its history including places like Chiesa di Santa Maria Assunta di Panzano, a neo classical church built between 1890-1903.
They have their own restaurant Ristorante Valle within the old cellar of the Fattoria Valle. Delicious food and wine were served and we spent a most enjoyable time at this lovely hotel.
Don’t miss it on your visit to the Tuscany area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this place and loved it! Staff is very friendly and accommodating. House wine is excellent! We tried cooking class and ended up preparing our own delicious meal from scratch. Views are magnificent and overlook several wineries. Overall, excellent experience!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Konstantin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

This was my second time here and I couldn't be happier. Everyone loved the venue, the views, the amazing rooms and period decor. Breakfast was a nice selection of sweets, meat and cheese, eggs and fresh croissants. Cappuccino or espresso made to order. We had dinner on site twice and it was delicious, and the weather was perfect for sitting outside. The deluxe and superior rooms are spacious and lovely, and it's a short walk up the road to charming Panzano (criss cross the road to stay where shoulder is widest and visibility is best.) Lara and Elisa were so helpful in making recommendations and reservations - great customer care. I will be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lynette_cypress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews