We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extraordinary Farmhous in the middle of a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Shay Y
1 review
“Extraordinary Farmhous in the middle of a vineyard, for familes who like to feel the real Tuscany”
Reviewed 21 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We've had a wonderful experience, the place was unbelievable, so big and quiet, with a lot of room for each member of the family, great view of Tuscany and a fireplace(!) Maria was absolutely amazing and accomodating to all of our needs. We wanted to take a place to run away from our daily routine and this place was exactly suitable for such purpose. We will definitly be back:)

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giuliahk
1 review
“Agriturismo Sommassa Greve in Chianti”
Reviewed 1 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

The house is in the middle of Chianti, which gave us the chance to reach easily all places. Very clean and well kept by the passionate host Maria Antonietta, is spacious yet cozy. We easily slept in 10. We reached there and were greeted by Maria Antonietta and some fresh homemade biscuits, some olive oil she produces and wine. I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 May 2019
Thank you so much for your kind review, especially since you appreciate the very little things were a sign of welcome from us to you! We hope to have you as our guests in the near future, maybe when the pool is open. You brought your smiles at Sommassa, making this place even more beautiful! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THouston
Houston
1 review
“A Jewel in Chianti, Tuscany”
Reviewed 6 January 2019 for a stay in October 2018

After travelling through several cities in Europe, we were a family of 7 looking for a serene atmosphere and marvelous landscape. The Agriturisimo Sommassa villa exceeded our wildest imagination. The rooms were exquisite - rustic but extremely comfortable and you could feel the history of the farmhouse. The view from both the villa and the pool were amazing with rolling hills, olive groves, vineyards and farmhouses.

But the real jewel of the villa was the host family (Maria Antoinetta and Mario). They did everything to make our stay memorable and pleasant. Due to our late arrival, not only did Maria Antoinetta and Mario arrange for us to have dinner at a local restaurant but also picked up groceries for breakfast the next day. Mario shared his wine (excellent!). Maria Antoinetta her olive oil, home grown tomatoes and a cake (devoured within a couple of hours).
My sister and brother in law were celebrating a 2nd wedding anniversary and Maria Antionetta arranged for Chef Stefania to give a cooking lesson to my sister- in -law. A truly unique and memorable experience. It was these touches that made you feel you were staying with family.

We truly enjoyed our stay here and definitely plan to return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 May 2019
I'm sorry for my reply in delay! Thank you for your detailed description, this is a great help for our work! We also, have a good memory of your kind family! We will be happy to still be able to host you, in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manfred_w...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Chianti spirit”
Reviewed 13 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018

If you are looking for the spirit of Chianti area (a landscape consisting of hills with olives, wineyards, cypress and wood), than Sommassa would be the right place. The villa is in excellent condition and the pool offers an extraordinary view. The silent and peaceful atmosphere of this place, combined with the authentic hospitality of the owners Mario and Maria Antoinetta, lead to unforgettable and unique experiences.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Oct 2018
Thank you for dedicating your time to write this review, which gives a precise description of our farmhouse. We are honoured you appreciated Chianti’s landscapes where our villa is located, and our homely reception. It pays for the passion and dedication we devote to our job. It’s touching to know you are attached to Sommassa as well as we are attached to you. It has been a huge emotion seeing you and your families after all this time, finding the kids grown. Thank you so much! We hope to welcome you all again in the near future. Best regards,
Mario and Antonietta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marivic C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Thankful”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Many a magical moment was had at Villa Sommassa. From the start of our stay to the end, only one word could truly express how we felt: thankful. We were thankful for the wonderful opportunity to come visit this place. We were thankful for this hidden gem of a getaway, with its serene atmosphere and magnificent landscape. We were thankful for each day and night that passed while we were there while secretly yearning for more days and nights to come. And most of all, we were thankful for the people there who worked tirelessly to make our stay the Godsend that it was. The host family (Mario, Maria Antonietta and their daughter Eleonora together with their good friend Maria Teresa) was one of the greatest things that happened to us during our stay. They were polite, service-oriented, extremely amiable. They were willing to help us with even the most menial of things and that was most definitely appreciated and quite inspiring. We think it is even safe to say that we came as guests but left as friends. We were very much impacted by the host family for the better. And what is even more amazing is that we cannot even consider that the highlight of our stay. There were just too many things we loved about Villa Sommassa. The location, the stars, the landscape, the fireflies (Yes, fireflies.), the pool, the food, everything was simply amazing including the Villa’s rural and rustic appeal. Overall, we completely enjoyed our stay at Villa Sommassa and fully recommend others to have their own magical moments there as well.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Dear Marivic,
Thank you for these beautiful, intense and touching words! They developed in us emotional feelings! Meeting certain people is good for the heart! We're glad we've come to know you and we're going to remember each one of you for your kindness and your acts of affection toward us! You told the right thing: you came as guests (awesome ones) and you left as friends!
Thank you for appreciating all that we are and all we were able to offer you even in our simplicity and spontaneity! Alle we did was done with love! We'll always remember you, we'll remember each one of you thanks to the positive mark you left! The purse you gave to me as a gift makes me recall of all the beautiful moments, even though they were short they were intense! We'll wait for you to come back again! Thank you, a hug from all of us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.