We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holidays in Polignano a Mare in the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Il Cigno

Our large terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our large terrace
Il grande terrazzo L'esterno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Our large terrace
Il grande terrazzo
L'esterno
Il portone
Albireo
Albireo
La vista mare dal balcone di Albireo
Sadr
Sadr
Il bagno (identico nelle stanze Albireo e Sadr)
Il bagno (identico nelle stanze Albireo e Sadr)
Deneb
Deneb
Il bagno - Deneb
Il bagno - Deneb
L'ingresso con la scala per il piano superiore
La cucina
La cucina
La cucina
Il grande terrazzo
Il grande terrazzo
La doccia esterna sul terrazzo
Sul terrazzo
La vista dal terrazzo
Il tramonto di Polignano a Mare
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
lou b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holidays in Polignano a Mare in the house Il Cigno of Patrizia”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

we were happy in the house of Patrizia in Polignano a Mare .. We can only recommend you to stay in their welcoming and central house then you will be able so visit this wonderful village by the sea and this beautiful regions the Puglia..we hope to return !

Luigi & Friends

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Ciao Luigi!
Grazie mille e saluti a tutti
See you next time!
Patrizia e Rino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWright...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a week here and it is hard to say just how lovely the house is. Every little detail has been thought of and it is a great place to stay. Patrizia and Rino are so welcoming and gave us lots of valuable tips about the best place to buy fantastic food and drink. The roof terrace is just perfect and we spent many hours out on it, eating and just enjoying the sunshine. The beds are very comfortable, there are lots of lovely towels, the kitchen is well equipped, the fridge was filled with treats for breakfast and there was a bottle of wine to welcome us! I would thoroughly recommend staying here to explore the lovely town which is just five minutes walk, and it's only just a bit further to the beach. We hope to return very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
thanks so much Jo! you were excellent guests, kind and clean, and it's a pleasure to meet you and your family! I hope to host you next time! see you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmamorre...
Houston, TX
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb stay!”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a really wonderful long weekend in Polignano. The apartment is wonderful with 3 generously sized rooms and a fabulous roof terrace. We had 2 small children and the owners kindly found a travel cot for us. They were very cautious in recommending the place to us as there are lots of very steep stairs and I would caution any family with children unstable on their feet in this regard. As it was we were fine! The family was very helpful and accommodating in recommending transfers for us, meeting us at the apartment and directing us to favourite restaurants, shops, walks, etc. Thank you!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and roof terrace
Liked least: Stairs - steep and noisy!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valecupca...
Vicenza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la colazione
Liked least: niente
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Grazie mille! Ë stato un piacere avervi ospiti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericaL...
Province of Taranto, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La pulizia
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Grazie mille! E arrivederci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing