We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Polignano a Mare, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
JeremyTMa...
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great house in excellent location”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We took this for the first week in August. The building squeezes 4 floors into a tiny footprint (about 3 by 7 meters), is nicely decorated, clean, in good condition & well equipped. The bathroom showers are a good size and, crucially for August, all rooms have good air conditioning.
The rooftop terrace and its attached small kitchen were invaluable. The terrace overlooks the sea fronted by a wide promenade (being Italy, this mixes cars, adult walkers, kids, cyclists, scooterists, runners, and fishermen). We used it for everything: breakfast, tea, end of day drinks, and people and boat watching. On two days we had strong winds from the sea but survived by battening things down as specified by Franco & holding tight to our drinks.
Location is great: close enough to stroll to the old town and its restaurants, far enough away to find parking spots, a C-store a couple of minutes walk. The town beaches are also close, but when we were there they were occupied by several million Italians, so we drove to less crowded paid ones a short way up the coast (Franco and Info bureau have details).
Franco was very helpful, arriving with his English-speaking son, and getting us a reservation at the excellent Antiche Mura restaurant on a Saturday night at 1-hour notice.
A few negatives. We arrived early after warning the agency by text, found it closed and had to kick our heels for a couple of hours. If we do it again, we’d set a firmer arrival time. Internet access uses a mobile network that ran very slowly (probably holiday network overload), so best print any details you need in advance. The staircase is awkward for tall people, normal for the Med.
Overall, the cost was the same as a fancy hotel, but with a better view, much better located and much more like home. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace
Liked least: Internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Dear guest, thank you for your very appreciated review.
Casa Ardito is a such beautiful house located in one of best places in Polignano.
i'm sorry for your inconvenient during check-in day, but we have provided you the number of the owner, to be called or texted before arriving; our agency is not open on saturday afternoon and it's the owner who cares about welcoming and maintenance of the house.
Anyway, we hope to see you again in the next future.

Sweet Homes staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonsun...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fabulous views in a well-equipped little house with character”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This quirky newly restored old house has a great terrace on the roof, two double bedrooms with nice shower rooms and two kitchens - we only used the roof level one and had drinks etc outside. Great location for beaches (rocky and limited for swimming but lovely), the seaside promenade and five minutes from the historic old town with restaurants etc Small supermarket nearby. We love walking through the old streets up to the historic part of town town greeting locals who were sitting outside their houses chatting. Our host Franco picked us up from the train station (we were 3 hours late!) and was very kind and entertaining despite our extremely limited Italian. He recommended a great restaurant - trattoria del Monaco - best fish antipasti in town! The only negative was that there was no basics to welcome us as in some apartments - water, tea, coffee, wine, fruit (no spare loo rolls either!) A bigger group would want more glasses in the kitchen too. We also thought 50 euros cleaning was a bit steep for 2 people for 3 days, after all we could have been 4 people there for a month, cooking etc and making a mess. However, all in all we were extremely happy and would recommend this as a wonderful place to stay. There's even central heating so a winter visit is do-able.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace
Liked least: climbing all the stairs!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go707074
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celine c
Beynes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
merci beaucoup, Mrs. Céline.
j'espère que nous pourrons à nouveau vous accueillir dans un proche avenir.

Cordialement

Valeria
Sweet Homes agency
Polignano a Mare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing