We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have known better ”
Review of Per te

Per te
Ranked #107 of 494 Restaurants in Monza
Price range: US$7 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian, Healthy, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

If you're reading this, it means you enjoy good food, good restaurant and you are willing to travel some distance to find it. So if there is a big sign outside citing "closing down/seeking buyers", the reason is mostly not about the unfavorable location. We should have got the warning.

Bright lights, contemporary internal design gives a youthful and winning look. But as soon as the bored, exhausted waiter turned up, the dining experience went downhill. The "pinsa" was dry and the ham was tasteless. The meat was chewy and tasted unfresh. We left the food unfinished. (Something that we rarely do, especially considering the price isn't cheap) We didn't even want to stay longer for coffee.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank nicholasl678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

This is a nicely designed restaurant on the corner of two streets where there isn't a huge amount of passing trade (this is the type of place you tend to drive past). Still, we had lunch on a Friday and it was almost full. The set lunch menu offers several choices, and it is great value for money, and in addition there is a standard menu too. Portions are large and food very tasty, I can see why it is popular. From a restaurant design point of view, there was only one thing that I really didn't like: the boards hanging behind the counter an on the walls: completely unnecessary, and they make the restaurant look like a fast food chain...

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank whiterabbitjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The food was decent, I guess, but after waiting almost an hour to order and then another hour for our lunch to arrive, it was too little, too late.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank chz2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I went here an evening with 4 friends.
There was a "young" guy (about 30) and a short girl of asiatic origin as waitress. Unfortunatelly the girl served us only once, for all the evening the guy served us. The girl was amazing, she always smiled, explain the only dish she brought to us and used the correct care in serving. The guy was a like a bored vegetable, never smiled and didn't know at all how to do his job: pathetic!
The starter was good quality, the pasta was a medium level quality, big portion. The sweet, semifreddo al torroncino was not good at all, fully jelly.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Gourmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This is one of my favorite places for sunday coffee - charming atmosphere, nice array of croissants and pastries, fresh juices and smoothies. The staff, particularly the young guy at the bar, is very friendly and courteous! I also enjoy the lunch menus very much - cheerful service with good food and quick service.

Be careful, though - make sure to go to this Per Te. The other one in Monza has an extensive menu but awful service and crazy prices!!

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jalan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Per te also viewed

Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
 
Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
 
Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
Monza, Province of Monza and Brianza
 

Been to Per te? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing