We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Original, Romantic, fall in love in Santorini”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Imerovigli, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
lighthous...
Cagliari, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Original, Romantic, fall in love in Santorini”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Nikos you and your family have built one of the most original place to stay in the world! Your windmills are one of the most romantic place on earth to spend a fantastic vacation.
Your sister welcome lunch was delicious and we felt immediately at home.
We loved Santorini ! What a crazy island, we realized only on site that it's a giant sleeping volcano!!! terrifying and terrific :)
Best places for us Restaurant on the black beach, and beach club eros beach, delicious food!
In Oia best restaurant Roka, hidden , impossibile to find without your kind help !
Rent a quad! Soooooo funny, 300cc, powerful.
A warm hug from Sardinia Italy, we are back at work in the lighthouse now!
Thank you forever.
Elisabetta & Filippo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Santorini Island
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tmwstw
Collingwood, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation in an awesome setting”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at the Lilac Windmill in July as the last stop on a seven month trip round Europe, and could not have picked a more peaceful, serene or comfortable place to stay. It was absolutely wonderful.

The setting with views over the Aegean from the pool and windmill is lovely, the accommodation itself could not be faulted. Our hostess Fotini was extremely friendly and helpful, and cooked us a lovely evening meal on the day that we arrived.

It was a wonderful end to a great trip, and I would recommend the Lilac Windmill to anyone who is looking for some where special and different to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, setting and overall ambiance of the windmill
Liked least: Nothing, everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HuwT617
Guildford
1 review
“A holiday to remember for a lifetime...”
Reviewed 1 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Words cannot describe how beautiful these Windmills are. We have both travelled extensively across the world and would rarely choose to visit the same place twice. But these Windmills are absolutely wonderful and we will definitely be revisiting.

The peacefulness and tranquility that surrounds the Windmills allowed us to escape in to another world within an hour of arriving.

The sunrise views are spectacular. The privacy. The location up in the north was perfect. Oia (where all the famous Santorini photos come from!) is just 15 mins up the road. Fira is 15 mins in the other direction with banks, supermarkets - anything you need really.

But the one thing that brings everything together is Fotini and her son Nikos who are so very accommodating, sociable and willing to give us the finest recommendations for a week on this beautiful island.

The Greek Culture and cuisine in Santorini is truly touching. The island is quiet too - so if you want to escape and grab some private chillout time with someone special or with a group of friends - you should just do it. Absolutely magical.

Right...enough from us! It was stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the property
Liked least: The fact that we couldn't stay for a month
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KinsellaL...
Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfection, beautiful, absolute tranquility”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I cannot thank the owner enough. We were met by a car hire company they use at the airport, who had kindly dropped the car off to the villa and drove us there. Then we were given an excellent lunch and a carefully thought out brief of what to do and where to go. The pictures do not really do justice to how lovely this place truly is. What made an incredible stay perfect, was the excellent customer service provided by the owner. You need a car to stay here, but it is absolutely worth it. Even at this time of year Oia was getting busy and we were happy to drive the short distance for lunch and dinner and then retreat to this beautiful haven.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Reviewed 11 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing