We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking views, sense of an “all inclusive...”

Review of Blue Key Villa

Unlock the magic in Blue Key Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unlock the magic in Blue Key Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Unlock the magic in Blue Key Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Agia Pelagia, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Suzan4P
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Breathtaking views, sense of an “all inclusive hotel””
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Essence of thyme from the moment you get off the car combined with a view that can not be included in a photo. Warm and generous welcome from the owners, clean and elegantly decorated interiors with attention to detail. As we were introduced to the property ( 6 adults, 2 children) we could not keep our mouth closed. The top surprise was the private hammam room although the kids (6 and 8years old) went crazy with the kids room with the slide and their private veranda with a tower playground with swings and slides. We opted for daily breakfast in the villa (by the chef) which was delicious. There were tons of information, for day trips and activities as well as recommendations from the owners (very good ones). We opted for the sailing at Dias island, with launch on board (great experience). The villa is very wisely designed, and we were feeling very comfortable all the time. We all concluded that in this villa, the owners have gone above and beyond. Personalized services, privacy, excellent construction, view, view, view (!), great recommendations, close to Heraklion airport and most importantly it is in the middle of the island of Crete which served greatly as a “the perfect base” for our excursions to both east and west. We had a great week, all of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virgile L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible week in a wonderful villa”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We all had a wonderful week in the villa my friends and I. The villa is incredible inside and outside, the view over the sea is amazing. I have done few villa all around the world and it’s my TOP 1.
Our host were so kind and thought of everything so we don’t miss of anything while being in the villa. Try 1 week there and you can’t go anywhere else for your next vacation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacations”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I was amazed by this luxuruous villa since i entered. The view is crazy. All the equipments are just perfect. Hosts are So kind. The villa is huge and was just perfect for my group of Friends. We spend 3 amazing days there and were all very sad to leave. This house is for people looking for quiet, peaceful and relaxing moments. The Hammam works so well and is just amazingly decorated. I would go back to this villa 100% for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10marie21
Dijon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much for your warm welcome!
This house is the just perfect and the view is amazing. We will come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David0351
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful, luxurious villa”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Set high above Agia Pelagia, this elegant and spacious villa has a large paved area by the pool including an overhead sail giving shade the whole day long. And to compensate for windy days, tall glass screens surround the property.

The villa is well equipped and extremely comfortable. The owners are charming and ready with lots of advice and information. The offer to do a grocery shop before we arrived was very welcome.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing