We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, we will be back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Le Chene - a luxury home in Provence
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Chene - a luxury home in Provence
Le Chene, set in a garden of lavender and olive trees walking distance to the village Welcome to Le Chene with large pool and sunbathing terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Le Chene - a luxury home in Provence
Le Chene, set in a garden of lavender and olive trees walking distance to the village
Welcome to Le Chene with large pool and sunbathing terrace
Fully equipped kitchen
breakfast on your terrace over looking the garden, pool & Luberon
Matster bedroom with wardrobes, en suite and door to roof terrace
space for sunbeds around the pool with shade too!
En suite Bathroom to Master bedroom
Roof terrace with a view
Bedroom 2 on ground floor with 200 x160 bed
Bedroom 2
Ground floor Shower room adajacent to Bedroom
En Suite to twin room with basin, wc and walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jon H
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect, we will be back!”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The gite is perfect for couples, very well equipped and although convenient for the village of Saint Saturnin-les-Apt, retains a very private feel to it. We enjoyed many meals sitting out on our terrace admiring the hills of the Grand Luberon as they were bathed in the evening sun. The salt-water pool was most welcome after day out sight seeing in the local countryside and David and Karen proved to be the perfect hosts, always ready to share their knowledge of the area or book a table at one of the village's restaurants. This is our first time in Provence but we will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Dear Jon,
Delighted you enjoyed your stay in Les Oliviers, one of our two gites, and look forward to welcoming you back. Please note this review relates to our gite not Le Chene.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baheys201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The house and pool are excellent very comfortable and well equipped. The garden is well kept and peaceful.
Saint Saturnin is a lovely village with excellent facilities there are wonderful views from the house and great walks to enjoy
The owners are very helpful and happy to arrange restaurant reservations and give plenty of help with local wine tastings and places to visit
Our party of6 really enjoyed our 7 days at Le Chene and would highly recommend this

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Dear Beverley, Thank you for your review and comments, we are pleased to learn you enjoyed the house and village, kind regards D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
880judith...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The villa is situated on a quiet lane but just 15 minutes stroll to the village with everything you need for the perfect holiday. The views are amazing, the owners welcoming and helpful. The garden and pool are very private with plenty of both sun and shade. Most of the lovely villages of the Luberon are within 15 to 40 minutes drive, and there are some excellent restaurants both in the village and a short drive away. The local markets are a great way to spend the morning sampling Provencal food or shopping for gifts. We just love it there and can't wait to be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Dear J&M, And were looking forward to welcoming you back next year! Glad you enjoyed the house and are as much in love with the Luberon as we are! D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericericd...
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our stay at Le Chene this summer was just as good as our stay last summer.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A wonderful villa with gorgeous pool in a stunning setting that makes it so relaxing for a 2-week summer holiday. David & Karen are close by, if needed, but never intrude on your privacy. There's some excellent shops in the local village & Saint Saturnin-les-Apt is just as beautiful as lots of the other surrounding villages such as Roussillon, Gordes & Menerbes, to name just a few. Fabulous Provence!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Dear Eric & Elaine, Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll return for a third visit soon, regards D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ideal place to relax and feel at home”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Ideal location , within walking distance to the village with its bars, shops and restaurants. The property is extremely comfortable and everything has been thought about making it feel a home from home the minute you enter the house.

We have stayed in many properties around this area but would certainly go back here time and time again. If you want a place to relax, enjoy the beautiful surroundings and chill this is it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and the fact that the house felt like a home not a rental
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Dear Connie, Thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Chene. We look forward to welcoming you back. D&K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing