We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return visit”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the pool with its padded lounge-in-the-water area, and part of the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool with its padded lounge-in-the-water area, and part of the house.
The pool - view from the lounge area of the pool house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View of the pool with its padded lounge-in-the-water area, and part of the house.
The pool - view from the lounge area of the pool house.
Pool house with lounging area, looking directly onto the pool, with full, newly renovated bathroom.
The living-room
Corner of the living-room and staircase
The garden: olive, fig, prune, apricot trees, roses, pink laurels, rosemary, lavender, and more.
View of the veranda, from the kitchen
Master Bedroom, with a window opening onto the pool
Master Bathroom (bath tub and separate shower enclosure)
The Green Room, 2 singles beds, can be pushed together to create a double bed
Children's room (2 bunk beds and convertible double sofa bed)
Upstairs bathroom
Another view of the garden
View of the village of Saint Saturnin les Apt and the Luberon mountains in the background.
The walk to the village with the XVIIth century mill in the background
The lake (walking, running, sailing, wind-surfing, mountain biking)
view of the pool, the pool house and the Luberon mountains from a bedroom upstairs
view from the Master bedroom's window
view from the pool house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
riscoskid
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Return visit”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our second visit to 'La Roc' and we were not disappointed - the pool has been upgraded and a new planting makes the outlook from the seated area even better.
As last year we were very pleased with the house and facilities and ably supported at the start and end by Agnieszka. We love this place and intent to return next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, beautiful surroundings
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you so much, Neil, for your lovely review. We love it, when our guests come back, and we very much look forward to welcoming you again next summer. Very warm wishes to you and your family, in the meantime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riscoskid
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is the perfect place to holiday in France”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had the most wonderful two week stay at 'La Roc', the positives are numerous, the pool was outstanding and well maintained and the accommodation first class and homely. We enjoyed the outside eating area which was perfect. The situation was ideal for access to the town which has excellent facilities, lovely restaurants and superb market. We so enjoyed the opportunity to walk around the local area which was beautiful. Lastly the property was really well looked after during our stay by Agnes' and Christian. We will be returning as soon as we can! Thank you for our stay Katia!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Having to return to the UK
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review and for being such good guests. We look forward to welcoming you again, soon. Warm regards, Katia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimHarwoo...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A place to which to return.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved our first stay in this house (2013) so much that we booked a return visit for a family get-together (6 of us). Perfect again! The house, the pool, the lovely countryside and the fascinating towns around - you can't beat it! The sun shone, the lavender was at its most beautiful and the ice-cream was as good as ever! Here's hoping we'll return again. (Tim Harwood)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Thank you, Tim and Harriet. We love it when our guests come back to our house. We wish you all the best, and hope we'll see you again. Warm regards,
Katia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feeling of the house
Liked least: Nothing ;0)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Thank you so much, Kathrine, for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again in our house, in the future. Warmest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hi2LoobyL...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well Equipped Villa in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa at very short notice, but the owner was very efficient and professional at all communications. We were met by the very friendly housekeeper to hand over the keys and give us a quick tour of the property.
This is by far the best equipped villa we have rented, with a very useable kitchen, big fridge/freezer, WiFi, TV and pretty much everything else you could need. The outside space is great, with a lovely covered terrace.
The village itself is a real gem with several good restaurants, 2 bakeries, a butcher and a couple of bars, and the surrounding countryside is nothing short of stunning.
There are a couple of considerations (rather than negatives);
The walk into the village is not very far, but incredibly steep. It certainly helped to burn off the calories from all the fine pastries we ate, but I would not recommend to anyone who has difficulty walking or who has children in pushchairs.
The pool is large and very clean, but was very cold and quite deep so perhaps not great for younger children.
All in all a great property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Dear guest, thanks again for choosing La Roc' Bruyere for your holidays, and also for the kind words. Allow me to add a few words regarding some of your comments.
The temperature of the pool: this past summer was a little cool compared to the "norm" (even if the weather in our area remained pleasant compared to the rest of France), and this means that the water had no real chance of keeping its usual average summer temperature of 24 Degrees Celsius. The water actually often reaches 27/28 degrees. I know, because I really don't like cold water either :) Also, one side of the pool has what is called roman stairs into the water and our very young guests can play there if properly fitted with floating devices, and most importantly, if closely supervised.
As for the walk to the village, everyone is different, and we certainly respect that, but our youngest daughter was only 2 when we bought the house and we often walked to the village (and even all the way to the windmills) with the pushchair. We've also had quite a few families with babies or very young children over the years, and this was never reported as being an issue. As you mention, it is a lovely walk with many opportunities for children to pick wild berries or look at the old wind mills in the distance.
Again, thank you so much for taking the time to comment. With our very best wishes for the new school year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing