We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully relaxing holiday location with ideal...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The little house in the trees or kids'paradise
The little house in the trees or kids'paradise
The little house in the trees or kids'paradise
The little house in the trees or kids'paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mazan, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Simon S
1 review
“Wonderfully relaxing holiday location with ideal family pool”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a truly wonderful stay in Mazan. The owners were friendly and very helpful and discreet. The accommodation was quite some way from their house in a very secluded location and we felt like we had our own private villa with swimming pool! The pool itself was superb, and during our stay always between 26 and 28 degrees C! It was a good size and perfect for a relaxing dip and snooze on the loungers or hammocks available. The owners greeted us with a superb bottle of wine, some tapenade and half way through our stay a box of fresh figs which went down very well with the vino of the region! We would not hesitate in recommending the place and hope to return again soon. Merci pour les souvenirs!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sasha0ran...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break at the Hill in Mazan”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We decided for a break in Provence in March. We were very nicely welcomed by Claude and Marie Pierre. The house was perfect for our stay: it is very convenient and nicely decorated. We went biking around the Mont Ventoux. We also had the chance to visit La isle sur sorgues, Carpentras and Avignon. We hope to come back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you so much. It was a pleasure to welcome you.
Kind regards
Claude and Marie PIerre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johno144
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Gite with pool”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house is situated in a large wooded garden which is shared with the owners. It has all the facilities you would wish and is comfortable. The 6ft bed in the room we used was very comfortable. The aspect of the house, together with the trees, make the house cool even in warm weather. The only question mark is there is only one toilet (separate from the bath and shower room) which was fine for the 2 of us but might be an issue for 6 people.

The pool, also shared, is large and located in an area sheltered from any wind. It is enclosed by a fence providing security. There is a pool house with fridge, sink, shower and toilet. This is currently being refurbished and next year will be an excellent adjunct to the pool.

Mazan is ideally placed for touring the area and a trip to the top of Mont Ventoux is a must. The route from Malaucene is relatively wide and has a cycle lane.

The owners were welcoming and friendly and do not intrude. Excellent hosts.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Loss of WIFI in the evening
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden
Liked least: decoration of the house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing