We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
12
21
27
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
21
27
24
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

here for job for an entire week, room quite clean but very poor ( see pics ) and with limited space, ceiling too low it's possible to touch while you are wearing a pullover. bathroom clean, no courtesy set, only igienic paper and 2 plastic glasses but very big problem : no wc brush available; wardrobe "essential" and totally open; lighting very weak, TV with only french programs. now let's talk about the breakfast : inadequate the only commestible food was the bread and some cheese, coffe like dirty water and yogurt and the cost 9,90 €. all the hotel needs a refresh internal and external, if you arrive after 23.00 when the reception is closed and you were not advised that the gate will closed and you a combination to open it you have to leave the car out of the internal parking. Last but not least the personnel speaks almost only french and when we asked to have the VAT code on the invoices we spent more then one hour because the receptionist didn't understand or didn't want to understand and also the owner or director that speaks some english just came to the receprion and immediately leaved the receptionist alone . and all the fabulous service above for "only" 91,20 € per night, the cost for a nice 4star hotel. hotel to be absolutely to be avoided

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank salvatore m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacques m, Directeur général at Campanile Creil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear customer, indeed it is true that the hotel is aging and that is why a renovation is planned in November. Concerning toilet brushes you will not find any at the Campanile hotels because of hygiene. I am sorry if the service of the breakfasts displeased you, since you will find the same type in all the Campanile of France, knowing that some are up to 11,90 € (small sausages, scrambled egg, bacon ...) . I would like to take you back to inform you that the Campanile ranges are maximum 3 star hotels and not 4 stars. For the bills you were nicely edited, knowing that it took a long time you could have checked in as soon as we checked in and we will kindly prepare your bill for the day of your check-out and this would have taken I think much less time.

Best regards. Jacques.M the director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

For 2 short nights, it was correct. The room was a bit small and need some renovation. Standard breakfast, possibility of ordinary meal. There is a parc not far away which is interesting for example to do some sport. A bit far away for the centre of Reims or Nogent/Oise.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Didier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacques m, Directeur général at Campanile Creil, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comment that allows us every day we improved. It is true that the hotel is older and a renovation is planned current 2017. Hope to see you in our establishment.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Having stayed at more than my fair share of Campaniles over the years I consider myself something of a connoisseur. For those of you that are not familiar with Campaniles, think of them as the French equivelant of a "Travelodge" they're about the same sort of level.

This one in Creil is not one of the better ones unfortunately and is badly in need of renovation. The rooms are tired and tatty and in need of repair. The food in the restaurant is pretty grotty as well. Stick to the cold buffet and you'll be fine though. Breakfast is acceptable though slightly overpriced at nearly 10 euros per person for a pretty meagre continental buffet. As usual Wi-Fi is free but unusably slow.

All in all, still pretty good value for money though so if you're on a budget you could do worse.

Room Tip: Avoid No.8
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed here one night for rugby. Drove over easy to find and secure parking. Rooms clean and good bathroom facilities. I thought good value for money though links to St Denis by train not the best. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacques m, Directeur général at Campanile Creil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews