We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$55
eDreamsUS$48
TravelocityUS$55
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
19
43
39
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
43
39
12
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2019 via mobile

11AM and the hotel stuff is cleaning and setting up the conference halls of the hotel. It is quiet outside the window, but you hear every single movement of table or chair the stuff is doing... sorry hi price- low quality..

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank tsankok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We've had a very spacious, large bed, room, facing towards the sea. The furniture is good and the decorations tasteful.

The view isn't amazing, there are some buildings between the hotel and the sea.

Breakfast was good and varied. Staff is alright.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mihail_ioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

The receptionist and the staff in general play a very important role in the grading of an hotel. Unfortunately the first impact with Hotel Aqua was with what a would describe ‘the receptionist from hell’. In many years of travel all over the world I have never seen such a bad attitude towards a customer. To avoid being to boring suffice to say that we called management to complain and they were apologetic and kind and immediately addressed the issue at hand to our complete satisfaction. It appears that management is trying to bring the staff to an acceptable standard of customer care but hey are struggling in their efforts. The hotel itself is not bad, rooms a spacious,clean and the cost offer good value for money. Breakfast could be perhaps improved but is enough to get you started. Good swimming pool, gym and spa. I really wish good luck to the management in their effort to improve standards at this hotel. The other exchange with had with he front desk the following days were OK which is a good saying. Last point, there are no TV channels in English or at least I did not find it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Needed an Hotel close to airport for early flight and this fitted the bill. Receptionist needs a course in customer service, She was sour faced and short with us and took a very long time to book us in although we had reservations.We had three rooms two double and one single ,we asked for all rooms to be close as two of our party are invalided. but she gave us rooms on different floors and we had to argue for same floor.There was no shower soap Etc. in the rooms.
Rooms are just ok ,nothing fancy,Towels a bit old and worn in bathroom.
Breakfast was cheap 7leva ,but just about enough to get you started for the day.
Overall just right if you get it at the right price and just 20 mins from airport

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kalimantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

I booked an apartment for 2 and a triple deluxe room for 1 night stay on the 26th-27th of July 2018 for our family of 5. Upon arrival, we discovered that the hotel was falsely advertised as a 4 star hotel, when in fact it was a 3 star hotel. The terrace door of the apartment was locked and the terrace was not accesible. Upon the first use of the toilet facility in the triple room (in the afternoon), we realized that the toilet was blocked. The receptionist who called herself Svetlana (no name tag, so we took her word for it) told us in the rudest way possible that she can not help us and we have to wait until the next day before we can use the toilet again. When my partner went to reception to speak to her (he spoke english), she only replied to him in bulgarian and when asked to speak in english she said very rudely that she will not and also refused to let us speak with the hotel management. In the end the hotel cleaner was sent to unblock the toilet. Once the toilet was unblocked, we were told that due to the pipe system in the hotel, the used toilet paper can not be flushed in the toilet, but must be collected in the bathroom bin! We are regular travelers and we've never witnessed such a big lack of professionalism, empathy and basic human decency. Will never return to this place again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoBlackbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews