We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$42
eDreamsUS$42
Agoda.comUS$42
TripadvisorUS$42
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
11
11
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
11
5
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

The only thing going for Bulair is its location. Close to the city center and railway station + within easy walking distance from the seaside park.

The complimentary breakfast was inedible. The rooms were dingy and dark, the heavy linoleum had incriminating spots and the airconditioning was sub par. In summary: this is a budget hotel, don't' expect anything beyond a place to crash at night, and you'll be fine.

A shoutout to the housekeeping staff though: I accidentally left my wedding ring in the shower, and they carefully stored it until I could pick it up from Burgas the next day.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhuri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very disappointing. It is rated with three starts, but in reality should be one. The rooms are old, decorated in a tasteless manner and the cleanliness is debatable. On top of this we were given a room with a huge mould spot on the wall. We were moved to another one where we found dead insects on the bathroom floor and on the beds.

Location wise is not far away from the city centre/beach, but I would definitely recommend to stay away from that place. There are similarly priced hotels in the area which would offer better quality.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Iva Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

First of all - hotel Bulair has a very nice and kind staff :) They were very helpful and got us a taxi from the airport in the middle of the night! Another advantage of this hotel is it's location - just like 3 minutes walk from the beach and not far from the center. Rooms are cosy and comfortable. Breakfast included in the price - maybe not awesome, but good :) Only minus is that it's very noisy from the street, even with windows closed.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela_On_Tour2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Nice & cozy, relatively low-cost hotel, pretty close to the Burgas Centre. Clean & comfortable rooms. Smiley, responsive & helping staff. Simple, but fine breakfast. Generally, a cool place to stay for the night.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BaranGOLchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Very clean place, good value, near the train and bus stations. Super helpful and friendly staff! On my last morning I had to leave very early, before the included breakfast was served, and found that the staff had made a sandwich for me to take on my journey!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank AKG_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews