We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
US$40
View deal
Booking.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
2
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
2
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We have just returned from our one night staying there. I can say many things about this rediculous place... The most important: the enormous filth! Me and my boyfriend stayed in a double room. The sheets were old, ratty, ragged and with many spots!!! In general, they didn't seem to be washed recently... The bathroom was old, ugly and dirty. In the morning there was not enough warm water for everybody to take a normal shower... The breakfast was absolutely rediculous: coffee, two slices of tomato, two of cucumber, two boiled eggs and a mini-croissant... And all of this absurdity for the price of 60lv (approximately 30 euros) for two per night! In summary: this awful place doesn't deserve this money!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I spent 1 night at Family Hotel Saint Iliya in the beginning of Jul 2013. Usually I stay at Hotel Atagen in Burgas but it was booked in full so it was my first experience with this hotel.

Pros:
- Price was good, 26 Eu for a DBL with single occupancy.
- The room was rather big, en-suite, with good AC, small TV set, bed and sofa, very clean, good free wi-fi.
- Nice people were at the reception, all of them spoke fluent Russian. They were very effective, especially one pleasant young girl - Ukrainian origin ))
- 15 min walk to the northern part of the city beach. The beach in that part is quiet and is not overcrowded in high season. Some nudists occupied that beach - but it's not a problem - you don't need to be nude there ))

Cons:
- Sound proof wasn't too good - everything depends of your neighbors. If they are quiet, that's ok. Mine started to cry at 7 am, it was impossible to sleep after that ((
- Poor breakfast - included in the room rate. Just a plate with a couple of pieces of tomato, cucumber, cheese, bread and jam + tea or coffee.
- No balcony in my room (some rooms have a balcony).

Resume:
It was ok to stay there for 1 night.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergeika30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews