We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
US$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.comUS$28
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
5
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
5
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Obviously it's not a 5 star hotel. but for the price, it is great.

- because we knew we were landing in burgas at 3:00am and leaving burgas at 6:00am, we decided to stay in this little village closer to the airport rather than the main city center. the airport taxis charge a flat fee when you arrive at 3:00am, of 20 BGN to anywhere in burgas. we decided to skip that and just walk to this hotel, 10 minutes. through a quaint little town.

- it was one of the ones that had someone at the front desk 24 hours. 2 out of the 3 different front desk workers we interacted with didn't speak english but we still managed. the one guy who did speak english, actually spoke great english compared to most people we came across, and he was so helpful in calling us a cab and giving us tips. (we paid 12 BGN to take a taxi from this hotel to the city center at 9:00pm. and 15 BGN to take it back from the city center at 12:00pm (taxi driver told us at 10:00pm its a higher rate)).

- there are no stairs, just to warn people. and i'm pretty sure no ground level rooms. this didn't bother us though

- i am a light sleeper so when the sun shines in the room i am awake. there are no blackout or dark curtains of any kind in the rooms so it was a tiny problem when i got in to burgas at 3:00am and wanted to sleep in until 9:00am.

overall, i'm happy we stayed here (again, in regards to our departure/arrival schedule). you get rather good value for the price you pay.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jshimomura4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Very cold. No proper heating. The air conditioning machine did not work. Heating is performed by portable air heaters. Breakfast... don't even think about it. On the other hand, very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tstergiopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I stayed here with a group of 12 birdwatching friends from the UK. Our room overlooked the side street and was very dark (the dark blue wall paper does not help). The photos on the website seem a bit idealized. The staining in the bathroom would concern some people though overall it was clean. Aircon present in the room helped sleeping. The hotel really needs a makeover but the staff were helpful and friendly and the food was ample and fine for us. I cant really comment on value as this was an all-in trip. The hotel is very near the sandy beach accessed by a rather steep unofficial track. Small selection of shops and a few restaurants and nearby.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jolyon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel is very good, the service is friendly. We spent a week in the hotel.

This morning on returning home, we accidentally left our telephone in our room, and sent a mail message to the hotel to find out whether they found it or not.

The mail delivery system returned my message as "delivery failure due to address ..... is no longer available". Obviously the agency assigned a separate link for the duration of the booking.

Having spent another couple of hours on the net I have not been able to get in touch with the hotel, because all contact addresses found referred to a booking agency. I assume, the hotels are not allowed to reveal their e-mail address 'behind their agents'.

Since I am not able to find out whether they found our telephone in the room, I have to draw the conclusion, that

I shall never again book a room through an agency

- as they don't bother to forward an important message or allow direct contact.. So much for customer care!

Imagine, how helpful a booking agency would be, in the case of a medical emergency!!!

Room tip: For a modest premium you could have a room with sea-facing balcony.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrasranki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed for four nights after checking out of the mirana family hotel - see my review. Our pleasant experience at the Lazuren Briag saved our holiday! We arrived early for check in and the lovely lady at reception got our room ready while we chilled in the bar with a Zagorka lager. Nice clean,spacious room,clean bathroom,comfy beds and good air-conditioning. Breakfast was from7-10 and plenty of variety. Cheese,sweet pancakes,gorgeous scrambled egg,ham,tomatoes and cucumber, bread, tea,coffee,juice,cereal ...
We also ate here in the day and the evening and found the food gorgeous and really reasonably priced. Try the shopksa salad - tomatoes,cucumber,peppers and feta cheese-gorgeous and around £1.60 for lunch. team the salad with sesame seeded chicken,chicken bites or gorgeous pork meatballs -all around £3.20 each and garlic bread,less than 40p a slice for a really filling meal for just over £5!
Wine around £6 a bottle, lager 80p a pint (try the zagorka,it is lovely and I don't normally drink lager), mineral water 40p, coke etc around £1.20.we ate out twice a day every day and tried lots of different dishes and they were all lovely! Staff were all attentive, polite and very hardworking- be prepared to wait a little while for food to arrive as it is all freshly prepared and cooked and definitely worth the wait!
The beach is across the road from the hotel and we had a nice view of it from our balcony.this hotel is 2 star and cost us £20 pound a night - you couldn't ask for better!
When you go down to the beach keep walking until you get to the furthest bar/beach area on the left hand side, the shopska salad was great here and the water is a nice depth.also don't forget insect repellant- and reapply frequently.I have never got bitten before but I had twenty plus bites before I went and bought some!

Room tip: We had a room on the third floor with a balcony at the side of the hotel,still had a nice beach view and not lots of noise from the street.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cariadbrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews