We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house to stay in Melbourne”
other travellers have booked this property
Huge master bedroom with city views!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge master bedroom with city views!
Open plan lounge City views from master bedroom and outdoor terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Huge master bedroom with city views!
Open plan lounge
City views from master bedroom and outdoor terrace
Master bedroom
Relax
Entertainers kitchen
Dining space
Dining table
Comfy chair
Reading material
King front bedroom
Little details
Modern kitchen with everything!
Gather together
Welcoming Victorian facade with modern interior
King bedroom no.2 downstairs
Upstairs bathroom
Chill out on the back deck
Glass of wine time
Hanging pots up to the terrace
Stunning terrace in the sun
Hang out in the egg chair
Adult sized extra long bunks in the 4th bedroom
Doors open to small balcony in 4th bedroom
Downstairs bathroom and laundry
TWO FIVE ZERO floorplan
Entertainers elevated deck
View from master bedroom
Sunset from elevated terrace
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Richmond, Yarra, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derrickfa...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic house to stay in Melbourne”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We travel to Melbourne regularly for the footy. We have stayed in many hotels and a couple of houses. We loved this place. We had 2 adults and 4 children over the Easter Weekend. Louise was very responsive and easy to deal with. The house is beautifully furnished and the linens are of a high standard. If you have a car there is off street parking. Also above the Garage is a great outdoor space with views to enjoy a glass of wine. 3 bedrooms were king beds and 1 bedroom is a set of bunks which suited us perfectly. I had not stayed in Richmond before and it was a very pleasant surprise. The tram is literally 100m or so up on Bridge Road. There are a couple of great cafes for breakfast just opposite the tram stop. It is a super quick ride into the city and to the MCG. I would highly recommend this house for groups or families. Its really funky and close to the city. We will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
You are so welcome! Thank you for such a wonderful and comprehensive review this will really help future guest understand what our property offers in comfort, convenience and location!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian525
Darwin, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed at this fabulous property for a week with another family of four. The house is comfortable and welcoming and Louise responded to all queries quickly. The house has everything you could possibly need to cook up a storm but there are so many great restaurants and cafes nearby, you might not want to!
Public transport was a breeze with trams a short walk away. Parking was easy with both off and on street options.
Rooms are comfortable and spacious and there is great indoor/outdoor living. Kids and adults alike, we were very, very happy here. We look forward to staying again in the not too distant future and do not hesitate to recommend this fabulous home for your next Melbourne getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Dear Sian...what an awesome review thank you so much we are so thrilled you got to stay with us and enjoy the best of Richmond & Melbourne. Warmest regards Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Busselton, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic family accommodation”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at 250 Burnley St for 5 nights recently. It was a wonderful stay as all amenities were avaliable and every need was met. We travelled with our children (2yr old and 6mth old). A porta cot, high chair, stroller and toddlers safety gates were provided, meaning we didnt need to use oversized luggage!
The house is clean and well equipped with kitchen utensils and comfortable bedding. The location is amazing as its just a short stroll to Bridge rd to catch trams and have brunch at a cafe. There was some road noise, but very minimal and no worry.
The view of the city is amazing and we cant wait to come and stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We really look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissapW...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great choice for a Melbourne stay!”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed here with family and we all were impressed with this spacious, comfortable accomodation which also is tastefully 'designer' decorated. An extra plus is the upstairs outdoor deck with great views of the city - a good place for sunset drinks with friends. Location is perfect. Short walking distance to cafes, shopping and tram stop to the city. I highly recommend this place and will return when next in Melbourne!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
You are so welcome Melissa...please come back and stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicheleH1...
1 review
“Perfect house for family or group of friends”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for a week, its a gorgeous house and perfect for a group. The owner is very accommodating in setting it up the way you need and the house was perfect for our stay. Close to lots of great cafes, bars and restaurants. Just a short walk to the Bridge Road tram stop. We really loved our stay here and would love to come again. House has everything you need and is clean and comfortable. The house is definitely what is advertised and I would highly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing